Laura's Lemon Roasted Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
This was very tasty and full of flavor! However, I found the oil amount a bit overwhelming and by the time the potatoes were done they were still swimming in the oil. That's saying a lot considering I almost never find a recipe that has too much fat for me. I will make this again, but with about half the amount of oil and butter. I used olive oil instead of canola because #1, it's healthier, and #2, it adds more flavor and it simply the best for roasted potatoes. Coconut oil would be great as well too. The lemon flavor wasn't extremely strong and didn't give you that punch-in-the-face burst but just lingered in the background, complementing the buttery, crisp and perfectly seasoned potatoes. For a more lemon flavor I'd add some lemon zest and maybe a touch more lemon juice. This is great recipe; the potatoes came out flavorful, tender, and slightly crisp. Talk about yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CoconutGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richfield, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
Absolutely loved this. Very tasty. The second time I made this I added frozen Italian Green Beans to make my dinner easier, fewer dishes. Stirred part way through cooking to make sure the beans were seperated and thoroughly coated with the other ingredients. Loved the beans in there too! Will make this again, thank you Laura!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
These are the best. Don't change a thing! Love 'em!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Novi, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHEREEB
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
yummy....so good...thanks for the recipe!! went wonderful with dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHEREEB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oxnard, California, USA
Living In: Greece, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
I'm just learning how to cook, and I found this recipe very easy. Dad & I thought it was delicious! Next time I think I would add a litte more lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
I cut the servings for two people so I didn't measure the ingredients. I didn't feel it was necessary to peel. It's faster if you don't peel but do mix in a bag. For some reason it really wasn't crispy so I did put it under the broiler, which helped. I'd try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
Delicious! The only I did was left out the dill. Can't wait to make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Binghamton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
Love these potatoes! I use olive oil and butter according to how many potatoes I am making and oregano instead of dill. On any recipe, I adjust the seasoning to my family's preferences, which always means less salt for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
I eat potatoes so often and make them every which way possible. This was a first for me with this recipe and can I just say that these are absolutely fantastic! I Loved these and told hubby I'd be making these very often so I hoped he loved them as much as me! I used olive oil instead of canola and a clove or 2 extra garlic. used white potatoes with the skin on and sliced them in small wedges. it didn't matter how long they took, they are so worth the wait..can't wait to make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKIN4FIVE05

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
These were delicious and I only had a few minor changes. Since I did cut up the potatoes to be fairly small, there was around 10 minutes less cooking time. I also scaled down the oil/butter a bit and in the end, wished I had sprinkled the dill on top instead of mixing it all in because it ended up coating the bowl and it was difficult to get the remaining amount onto the potatoes. Overall, the dill, garlic, and hint of lemon worked wonderfully together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chef John’s Special Roasted Potatoes

See a boil-and-roast method for making beautiful, crispy roasted potatoes.

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Roasted Wild Mushrooms & Potatoes

See how to make autumn's perfect side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States