Laura's Easy Oatmeal Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
Fantastic! So crisp and crunchy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MitchJGray

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Didn't have almonds so left them out -- I'm sure they would have been 4 star with almonds or any other nut (more like 3 stars lacking the nuts --very easy--will try them again)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
These are very good, especially since they are so easy! My 5 year old daughter loves helping me make them too. We skip the almonds but do put chocolate and butterscotch chips on when out of the oven and they turn out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
I just wanted to say, I really like this recipe. I followed the recipe exactly as stated. After baking and cooling when I tried to cut, it crumbled apart in middle but tasted good. I took the crumbly stuff and put it in bowl and microwaved for a couple of minutes. I then pressed it into the bowl and up the sides. I put it in the freezer until hard. I took it out and broke it apart into big chunky pieces. It was super. It did not have the nice straight lines as if using a knife to cut. My family of 5 ate it up quickly.I will make this again. I will try pressing into pan after it cools a bit, then I will add chocolate. I will put in fridge to help harden it. I will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
not good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
What a tasty, simple recipe! I made it a bit healthier by substituting almond butter in place of regular butter and 1/4 cup cocoa mixed into to batter in place of the cocolate chips. I didn't need to boil the butter and sugar but just mixed them together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
Thank you Laurasavvy! This recipe save my butt! I had decided to meet some friends and asked the question..."Do you need me to bring something?" I was to bring ice tea but my container ended up having a hole in it. I jumped on AR had just these items on hand. It wasn't pretty but, I am not a baker at all! Once everyone tasted it was a hit. I had one guy trying to take the pan home and vowed to mail it back just so he could eat what was left. Thank you so much and now I alway have an easy back up and I can remember this without having to print it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
These are delicious, and very easy. I baked them in greased mini-muffin tins. They did get quite hard and crumbly once cooled, but the crumbs made an awesome yogurt topping! Instead of 2c oatmeal, I used 1 1/2c oatmeal, 1/4c coconut and 1/4c finely-chopped pecans and left out the almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Derry, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
great idea! This is exactly what I was looking for, and love it. I can add my own stuff or change it around to put in them what I hace in my kitchen! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
I must be doing something wrong, tried this twice and it never firmed up. I used old fashioned oats, I will try quick oats next time. Broken pieces were awesome on top of ice cream though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ColoradoLaura

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States