Laura's Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Not the best dip I've ever had. Followed the recipe exact and it was very bland. And even with using small curd cottage cheese the lumps were still unpleasant. It ended up tasting like cottage cheese overpowered with blue cheese. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
I use equal parts mayo, sour cream, cottage cheese and add a tablespoon or so of dry ranch dressing mix along with some garlic. YUM! But this recipe as written is 5 star worthy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
I used "lite" cottage cheese and lowfat sour cream. I did throw in a couple more chopped green onions, more bleu cheese and I went very heavy on the dill. The longer this sits, the better it tastes. My whole family liked this dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
Nice! I like the texture of the cottage cheese in this. I might go a little heavier on the green onion and blue cheese, but the flavor does develop as it chills so make sure you make it ahead of time - its pretty light when you first blend it. We had this with hot wings, veggies and apples. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2007
Really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Krakow, Lesser Poland, Poland
Living In: Westchester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2007
I cut the sour cream in half and added a half a block of cream cheese. It was wonderful. I spread it on french bread and topped it with cucumber. Elegant and simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Lehnig-Bouge

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Haven, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2007
So easy and very good. you can throw it together and it is even good before the flavors have a chance to marry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2005
This is makes a very tasty spread, but it's a bit too thick and cheesy to be used for dipping vegetables. It was very good with toasted slivers of bread, though. My husband thought it was a little bland, so make sure to use enough green onions and dill (I may have skimped a little on the green onions).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lahore, Punjab, Pakistan
Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2004
I make a very similar recipe that I would consider a 5 star recipe... however... I use cottage cheese, cream cheese (1/2 a brick, I believe - I'll double check)and bleu cheese - no sour cream. I throw all 3 ingredients into the food processor and blend and then add finely chopped pecans or walnuts. I serve it with crackers and thin slices of granny smith apples (soaked in lemon water to prevent browning). A friend that loves the recipe has dubbed it as "Cheese Goo".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CMAG1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2003
I made this dip for my best friend's bridal shower - every one loved it, even my mom who hates blue cheese. Very good and very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States