LauHilLau Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2000
I don't usually like to give a review unless it's positive, but these cookies were very disappointing. I expected more from a "five star" cookie. They were flat and difficult to remove from the pan even with the addition of extra flour. I posted this only so someone else might save their ingredients for a more worthy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2000
These cookies are fantastic, especially if you like a bit of everything. The banana, peanut butter, oatmeal and of course chocolate chips blend together perfectly for a truly delicious cookie. Better than a traditional banana cookie in that they have a much nicer texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2005
The dough was VERY moist. Instead of adding more flour as noted in other reviews, I added another 1/4 cup of oats. (I used the quick cook oats.) These cookies DO stick to the pan but with more oats they can be removed much easier. The chocolate chips are awful in this recipe and I love chocolate so leave out the chips!! I also sprinkled some of mine with a cinnamon/nutmeg mixture and they ended up with a snickerdoodle type taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2007
Not sure on why so many people thought that this was a 5 star recipe. My family who loves banana's and P.B. thought that these were the worst cookies I have ever made for them. I ended up adding more flour and oatmeal, almost 1 cup extra. The flavor was not the best. Over all not that great of a cookie. I have to agree with some of the other reviews, don't waste your ingredients. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: New Vienna, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
these cookies were verry good! I changed the banana amount to 2 and 1/2 and I also changed the oats to 2 cups. after I added thease things I had to cook them for 19 min, but they came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bean cookers

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2006
These cookies were great! All the flavors blended together nicely. They were perfectly chewy and crispy. I added about a half cup more oatmeal and used a whole banana. Really should give this recipe a try. You'll love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
My family loves these!!!!!! The only thing I have had to do is work with the cooking times. I have been cooking them for 15 minutes then letting them finish on the cookie sheet before removing to a cooling rack. I have left the recipe alone I have not needed to change anything about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jewels

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
I have made these cookies twice now. I used Splenda sweetener baking mix (1/2 & 1/2 sugar & splenda???) both times. I also used half milk chocolate chips and half cinnamon chips. These are my favorite cookie - the only thing I will change next time is to add a teaspoon of salt because they are very sweet. Easy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Howell, Michigan, USA
Living In: Waterford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2006
I made these cookies today for a church bake sale and I think they came out very good. My children taste tested them and all 3 said YUM. I did add about 1/4 to 1/2 cup more oatmeal then the recipe called for b/c it seemed too soft but otherwise very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vkitts

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fulton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
We really enjoyed these cookies in my house. I will definitely be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Kitchen Sink Cookies

If you love your cookies loaded up with everything, here’s the cookie for you!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States