LauHilLau Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2000
These cookies are very delicious, I don't see how anybody couldn't love them! My son adores them, and is always saying, "Mom, I want some LauHIlLau's!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2000
Perfect for parties, guests love it. It has a taste that has a very unusual, good taste. I commend that person(s) whom made it. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2000
These cookies are fantastic, especially if you like a bit of everything. The banana, peanut butter, oatmeal and of course chocolate chips blend together perfectly for a truly delicious cookie. Better than a traditional banana cookie in that they have a much nicer texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2000
The cookies tasted wonderful, but were thin and flat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2000
Makes a great cookie combining all the flavors that are the most popular with cookie lovers. Although an adjustment had to be made of the addition of more flour to the recipe (not necessarily unusual in cookie recipes), this one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2000
I don't usually like to give a review unless it's positive, but these cookies were very disappointing. I expected more from a "five star" cookie. They were flat and difficult to remove from the pan even with the addition of extra flour. I posted this only so someone else might save their ingredients for a more worthy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2000
I just have to let everyone know, if your looking for an excellent cookie recipe try the LauHilLau cookies! They are absolutely delicious, a guaranteed diet killer! They're listed under the drop cookies and then Oatmeal cookies section
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2002
An interesting, tasty variation on chocolate chip cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2002
These were good cookies! A nice change from the original chocolate chip cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2004
Trying to lower cholesterol & trans fats, I modified the recipe: used egg-beaters instead of eggs and margarine substitute without partially hydroginated fat in place of butter. I also ground up the rolled oats. Resulted in a somewhat loose batter and a more cake-like cookie. A good cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States