LauHilLau Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
I have made these cookies twice now. I used Splenda sweetener baking mix (1/2 & 1/2 sugar & splenda???) both times. I also used half milk chocolate chips and half cinnamon chips. These are my favorite cookie - the only thing I will change next time is to add a teaspoon of salt because they are very sweet. Easy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Howell, Michigan, USA
Living In: Waterford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2006
I made these cookies today for a church bake sale and I think they came out very good. My children taste tested them and all 3 said YUM. I did add about 1/4 to 1/2 cup more oatmeal then the recipe called for b/c it seemed too soft but otherwise very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vkitts

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fulton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2006
Did not care for the taste of this too much. Also I used extra oats like some people suggested and coated the baking pan, still stuck a little bit..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2006
These cookies were great! All the flavors blended together nicely. They were perfectly chewy and crispy. I added about a half cup more oatmeal and used a whole banana. Really should give this recipe a try. You'll love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2006
I really loved these cookies. I made them for Christmas as a great alternative to the cookie cutter cookie. They went over wonderfully. I did cook them in a 9 x 13 pam vs. cookies. I didn't have a crumb left after Christmas Eve and needed to make more for my family Christmas Day. They are slightly sticky after cooking, so make sure you wax paper if stacking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Charles, Illinois, USA
Living In: Huntley, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2005
These were good, they had some interesting flavor. I had the ingredients already in the house, so it was nice to be able to use the banana that would've gone to waste. They're good, not bad, not great...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2005
These cookies were great. I sprayed the pans to make sure they didn't stick. I would cut down on the chocolate chips, had a hard time tasting the banana, but they were chewy and good. Will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GENEVA18

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Levelland, Texas, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2005
The dough was VERY moist. Instead of adding more flour as noted in other reviews, I added another 1/4 cup of oats. (I used the quick cook oats.) These cookies DO stick to the pan but with more oats they can be removed much easier. The chocolate chips are awful in this recipe and I love chocolate so leave out the chips!! I also sprinkled some of mine with a cinnamon/nutmeg mixture and they ended up with a snickerdoodle type taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2004
Great cookies, soft and moist. I added some shredded coconut to half of the batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2004
These cookies were a huge disappointment. Strange texture and odd combination of tastes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States