LauHilLau Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
My family loves these!!!!!! The only thing I have had to do is work with the cooking times. I have been cooking them for 15 minutes then letting them finish on the cookie sheet before removing to a cooling rack. I have left the recipe alone I have not needed to change anything about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jewels

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
I made these with a few Of the girls and we fell in love!! Kept everything as is. Used quick cooking oats and smart balance butter. Also used the half splenda half sugar mixture for the white sugar. Will definitely be making these again! Oo and now that I think a about it, I did use 2 whole bananas instead of half. One of my friends can't wait to make these cookies for her boyfriend bc she loved the ones we made so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KiwiOz0708

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
Great cookies! Everyone LOVED them. They turned out chewy, moist, and YUMMO! Next time I'll add a little more banana since I didn't taste it that much. I also added some PB chips instead of the full amount of Choc. Chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
My father gave up sweets for Lent and his birthday was during Lent. He loved these cookies. I added 1/2 cup of coconut. HIs 4 favorite dessert ingrediants are chocolate, banana, peanut butter and coconut The only part of this recipe that id "iffy" is the 1/2 banana. How big of a banana?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
I made these quite a while ago, but they were a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burnsville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
These cookies are out of this world! They taste just like a peanut butter cup! YUMMY! Stephanie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
My kids didn't like them. I thought they would be great if you take out the banana. My mom and her neighbor LOVED them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2007
This turned out great, but I had to alter the recipe A LOT. First of all, I put a lot of extra oats in because the batter was way too gooey. I also added an extra 1/2 cup of flower. It tastes a lot like banana bread, with oatmeal :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2007
Not sure on why so many people thought that this was a 5 star recipe. My family who loves banana's and P.B. thought that these were the worst cookies I have ever made for them. I ended up adding more flour and oatmeal, almost 1 cup extra. The flavor was not the best. Over all not that great of a cookie. I have to agree with some of the other reviews, don't waste your ingredients. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: New Vienna, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2007
Great (semi)healthy treat! We made pan cookies in a 11 X 13- YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States