Last Night's Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 15, 2011
I changed the recipe a little by adding oranges and onions under the skin and squeezed fresh orange juice over the chicken, then I placed the chicken over a half can of orange soda leaving the chicken standing, then placed onions in the top first and oranges after that its moist andvery good the kids loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
I put my own spin on it, buttered first and then about 20 minutes before it was done covered it in orange peels and then covered the chicken with the orange pop for about 10 minutes. My year and a half year old LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
I really liked this recipe. Easy and awesome tasting. Thank You
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
chicken was very moist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
it is great! But it is better with Sprite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
The chicken was super moist, but the flavor was too subtle, just tasted like basic baked chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
this was the best roasted chicken we have ever had. tastes better than rotisserie chicken you buy already made from the store. this is definitely my family's new favorite meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
My three year old didn't care for it much.But the rest of us loved it. I did add one thing i put a peeled orange in the chickens rear for more flavor. It was very moist. It was amazing. easy recipes it a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dillycolt
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
I made this recipe last night for dinner and it was my first time baking a whole chicken, so I was very proud of myself! The chicken was juicier than ever and the orage soda made the chicken have a very subtle sweetness to it. My family was more than satisfied!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
the chicken was moist, but it tasted like a can of flat orange soda.. i used chicken breast instead of a whole chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: League City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

Chef John's Broiled Chicken

See how to make juicy broiled chicken with perfectly crispy skin.

The Ultimate Roast Chicken

Learn a great trick for getting incredibly delicious roast chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States