Last Minute Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2006
My sister-in-law is from Taiwan. She taught me to fix mushrooms like this except I saute 1 thinly sliced onion and 1/2 tsp. garlic salt with the mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
93 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ashville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2007
So wonderful. Be sure to add the salt at the end, otherwise it draws out the mushrooms' moisture too quickly and the texture isn't as pleasant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
89 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2005
This is great! I would definitely add a tablespoon of chopped garlic in the melted butter for additional flavor. I also sometimes add a splash of white wine and/or some parsley, which is also a great flavor with sauteed mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
I'll rate this 3 stars as is, 5 stars with the addition of Worcestershire sauce, garlic powder and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2006
This goes great on top of grilled steaks or hamburgers. Season to taste (1/2 tsp might be too much depending on the seasoning blend you're using!) but don't sprinkle the salt on until the mushroom liquid has evaporated and they've gotten back to sizzling. Definitely cook long enough and at high enough temperature so that the mushrooms get golden brown and the liquid from them evaporates (flabby, unbrowned mushrooms are not as flavorful!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2007
ABSOLUTELY Fantastic! Easy to make & delish! hubby scraped every last scrap from the boul & my daughter asked if we can make it everynight till she's tired of it!:=) I added a dash of cajun seasoning for that kick! I was great! I'll be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2007
Great on steaks! I added a drizzle of olive oil to the butter, one clove of garlic about half-way through and finished with a splash of white wine. Delicious and I will DEFINITELY use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2005
This is how I always prepare mushrooms and they taste wonderful! You can do so many things with these mushrooms, sometimes I add sour cream and make a stroganoff type sauce. You can also add them to alfredo, or top burgers with them. For Thanksgiving toss the sauteed mushrooms with stuffing. Mmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michigan Mommy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2006
Love to make mushrooms this way with steak. I also add sliced onions in the mushroom saute and cook together,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2008
This is delicious and so easy. There are times when I will add some garlic to this and maybe a splash of wine, but usually the simpler the better. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Salisbury Steak with Mushrooms

Watch how to make a classic Salisbury steak dinner.

Roasted Wild Mushrooms & Potatoes

See how to make autumn's perfect side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States