Last Minute Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2005
This is great! I would definitely add a tablespoon of chopped garlic in the melted butter for additional flavor. I also sometimes add a splash of white wine and/or some parsley, which is also a great flavor with sauteed mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2005
This is how I always prepare mushrooms and they taste wonderful! You can do so many things with these mushrooms, sometimes I add sour cream and make a stroganoff type sauce. You can also add them to alfredo, or top burgers with them. For Thanksgiving toss the sauteed mushrooms with stuffing. Mmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michigan Mommy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2006
This goes great on top of grilled steaks or hamburgers. Season to taste (1/2 tsp might be too much depending on the seasoning blend you're using!) but don't sprinkle the salt on until the mushroom liquid has evaporated and they've gotten back to sizzling. Definitely cook long enough and at high enough temperature so that the mushrooms get golden brown and the liquid from them evaporates (flabby, unbrowned mushrooms are not as flavorful!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2006
My sister-in-law is from Taiwan. She taught me to fix mushrooms like this except I saute 1 thinly sliced onion and 1/2 tsp. garlic salt with the mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
95 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ashville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2006
Yum! I used 1 tbsp olive oil and 1 tbsp butter so the butter wouldn't burn. I also threw in some shallots and garlic and a garlic spice mixture for garlic bread. Mmmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XXXNAUGHTY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2006
Added more butter as well as mushrooms and garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2006
Love to make mushrooms this way with steak. I also add sliced onions in the mushroom saute and cook together,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2006
had some mushrooms that i had to use and we were having a football party with burgers so i cooked them this way and we had mushroom burgers delicious!!! every one loved them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2006
How can you go wrong with mushrooms and butter. Delicious...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sumiton, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
These are delicious served over steak. Sometimes, I will add some sliced onions, peppers or both.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Superb Sauteed Mushrooms

Mushrooms sauteed with red wine, teriyaki sauce and garlic.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Salisbury Steak with Mushrooms

Watch how to make a classic Salisbury steak dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States