Last Minute Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 1, 2008
Wonderful simple side dish. Most of the time I will omit the butter for a lighter side dish. Also, I have sauteed garlic and onion with the mushrooms and put this mixture on top of toasted italian bread sprinkled with a little bit of mozzarella cheese. Makes a great lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dover, Ohio, USA
Living In: Twinsburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2008
I never serve steak without these mushrooms. My Mom has served them with steak and pork chops ever since I can remember.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesha

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Windsor, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2008
Very basic but very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2008
My husband surprisingly loved these mushrooms. He likes Italian food and said that next time he would put more Parmesan cheese afterwards and less salt on it. (I didn't measure the salt as directed -- so that is my fault). Overall, we loved this recipe and will use again! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2008
Very simple recipe and very delicious! My 4 year old said this is his new favorite side! Thanks so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bartlesville, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Flower Mound, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
Better than other mushroom saute recipes, and so much easier. Thanks, Carrie, for reminding me of the way I used to prepare mushrooms! Like others, I sometimes add garlic and parsley, but the recipe is excellent just as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GolferGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
My husband and I have made our mushrooms like this for years. It's great with a grilled steak! At times we will also add chopped onion and green pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2008
loved it! instead of butter, i used 1 tbs. of olive oil with some garlic. very simple, will make many times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingston, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
YUM! I always add garlic and I almost can't eat a steak without these delicious mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crikkitt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tipp City, Ohio, USA
Living In: Midland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2008
So simple and so good. I do agree that the addition of some minced garlic added great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PrncssLee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Roasted Wild Mushrooms & Potatoes

See how to make autumn's perfect side dish.

Turkey Lettuce Wraps with Shiitake Mushrooms

Watch how to make this versatile recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States