Last Minute Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
This is very tasty but I always add chopped garlic and a little white wine. When plated, sprinkle with parmesian cheese. Delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
I absolutely cannot have a steak w/o these mushrooms, however, with the addition of steak sauce added at the end of cook time and heated through, these mushrooms are rated out of this world!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lee Moats Beedle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grandy, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
I learned to cook mushrooms this way in home ec..years ago and showed my mother to make this way. I use this as my quickie recipe for mushrooms although I use either olive oil and butter buds or smart balance spread instead of butter. I also make a version where I add chopped fresh rosemary to taste (or dried italian seasoning), red wine and black pepper. Either way is quick and easy and tastes wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
THIS IS SUCH A GREAT ADDITION TO CHICKEN AND STEAK. I ADD FRESH GARLIC TO THE MUSHROOMS. MY HUSBAND AND I LOVE MUSHROOMS SO I ADD SEVERAL CLOVES. REALLY GREAT IF YOU LIKE MUSHROOMS AND GARIC.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
So easy, so tasty. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
Perfect! Sometimes I add breadcrumbs for a little crunch. Really perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paige

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
I love sauteed mushrooms! I added a bit of white cooking wine, parsley and a dash of balsamic vinegar (at the end). Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SnowWhite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
This recipe would be good, if you remember a couple of things in cooking with mushrooms. Fresh mushrooms should be cooked at more than a medium heat or else they just steam. As for the seasoned salt, mushrooms should only be lightly seasoned AT THE END of cooking after the juices have evaporated. Adding just a dash of nutmeg can make this an outstanding dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chico, California, USA
Living In: Stockton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
This turned out great. I doubled it and added a small sliced sweet onion. This went really well on hamburger au jus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
Good and easy to perpare and cook
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Preston, Lancashire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Superb Sauteed Mushrooms

Mushrooms sauteed with red wine, teriyaki sauce and garlic.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Salisbury Steak with Mushrooms

Watch how to make a classic Salisbury steak dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States