Last Minute Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
Simple and easy, love it! Good flavor too. I put them on burgers and they were delicious. I used garlic powder, pepper, and added a touch of chopped onion leftover from the burgers. Took another reviewer's advice and added the salt just after the moisture had evaporated. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
My wife loved these. I used these as her main course since she is vegetarian and I was making steak. I added a clove of minced garlic. I will be making these again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNM CATERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Perfect compliment to a steak. Very easy to make and the only changeI made was to add one chopped clove of garlic half way through cooking. I also waited a bit to add the salt as others suggested. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzanne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Taylor, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Mountain Top, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Very good! I used a nonstick skillet, went scant on the seasoned salt and added a dash of garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Regina Frick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
great recipe, like others i sauteed onions and garlic, put them on the side, sauteed mushrooms only cut in half, not sliced. Then combined everything with a dash of salt in the final minute of cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
Much better if you sautee thinly sliced onion and chopped garlic before adding the mushrooms - and yes, salt at the end not during the sauteeing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Easy to make and veyr yummy! I bought pre sliced mushrooms used 1 tbsp " I can't believe it's not butter" and seasoned salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paige

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
I use whole mushrooms and trim the stems off. You must cook them long enough for all the liquid too cook off, about 10 to 15 minutes on medium heat; turn them frequently. They will shink in size and their flavor intensifies as the liquid cooks off! I don't add any salt, just the muchrooms cooked in butter. I could cook up 2 or 3 pounds of these and make it a meal for myself, except that my husband would fight me for them. My kids don't care for mushrooms, but that's OK because that means there's more for me and hubby to enjoy!!! Adding some minced garlic at the end so it won't burn and some fresh minced parsley sounds like it would take these mushrooms over the top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Folsom, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
These are great! I have been making mushrooms this way for years. 9 times out of 10, this is how I prepare them. I always add just regular salt and pepper, garlic powder and parsley. The butter gives these such a wonderful flavor. They go great with just about anything! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Superb Sauteed Mushrooms

Mushrooms sauteed with red wine, teriyaki sauce and garlic.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Salisbury Steak with Mushrooms

Watch how to make a classic Salisbury steak dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States