Last Minute Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
This was my first time cooking mushrooms and it was very good with a few additions. I gave it a 4 with recipe as is and a 5 with the additions I added from a few comments. I added a little olive oil to the butter. Half way through cooking I added a garlic clove, a splash of worcestershire sauce, a splash of white cooking wine. As someone said added the seasoning salt to soon will dry the mushrooms out so I added the seasoning salt right before it finished cooking. I also took someones advice and made sure the mushroom got browned. Actually some of mine were a little black in some spots, but this was delicious. I will definitely make this again. Very simple and quick even with the additions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
way too much seasoning salt and way too salty. I will try these again with less seasoning salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckyp382

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lebanon, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
I enjoyed this recipe for mushrooms. It was quick and simple. The only changes I made was to use regular salt instead of seasoned salt and I added a splash of worcestershire sauce and a sprinkle of pepper. They were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Waukegan, Illinois, USA
Photo by wannabe chefette
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
So simple and easy and sooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wannabe chefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
This really is a great go-to recipe! I sometimes add some Half and Half towards the end to give it a creamy texture and taste. Always turns out great and is an awesome recipe for those extra mushrooms!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gladwyne, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
Yum! I love these! So easy, I finally got these right thanks to reading the reviews about how to cook them and when to add the salt. I think I could use less salt and more butter and they would be fine. I did add garlic (1 clove) and would like to try it w/sauteed onions, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahMc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Teutopolis, Illinois, USA
Living In: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA
Photo by OkinawanPrincess
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
side dish was ok. I rated it a 3 stars as recipe was written. With my additions I rated it a 4 stars because I added little black pepper, a little salt to taste, a little garlic, a couple dashes of whorchestershire sauce and some fresh chopped flat leaf parsely. I think it would have tasted even better if I used a splash of white wine with a squeeze of lemon juice in place of the whorchestershire sauce. Nonetheless, I think the mushrooms needed a little something besides just butter and salt so I made the adjustments above to suit my tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkinawanPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2011
Used more butter and a dash of garlic salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEME

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
These were pretty good.... I didn't have any wine which is what I usually use for mushrooms... glad to see all I need is a little butter... PS. I used chives as well...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lynnwood, Washington, USA
Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
Simple and easy, love it! Good flavor too. I put them on burgers and they were delicious. I used garlic powder, pepper, and added a touch of chopped onion leftover from the burgers. Took another reviewer's advice and added the salt just after the moisture had evaporated. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Salisbury Steak with Mushrooms

Watch how to make a classic Salisbury steak dinner.

Roasted Wild Mushrooms & Potatoes

See how to make autumn's perfect side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States