Last Minute Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
This was my first time cooking mushrooms and it was very good with a few additions. I gave it a 4 with recipe as is and a 5 with the additions I added from a few comments. I added a little olive oil to the butter. Half way through cooking I added a garlic clove, a splash of worcestershire sauce, a splash of white cooking wine. As someone said added the seasoning salt to soon will dry the mushrooms out so I added the seasoning salt right before it finished cooking. I also took someones advice and made sure the mushroom got browned. Actually some of mine were a little black in some spots, but this was delicious. I will definitely make this again. Very simple and quick even with the additions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
way too much seasoning salt and way too salty. I will try these again with less seasoning salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckyp382

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lebanon, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
I enjoyed this recipe for mushrooms. It was quick and simple. The only changes I made was to use regular salt instead of seasoned salt and I added a splash of worcestershire sauce and a sprinkle of pepper. They were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Waukegan, Illinois, USA
Photo by wannabe chefette
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
So simple and easy and sooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wannabe chefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
This really is a great go-to recipe! I sometimes add some Half and Half towards the end to give it a creamy texture and taste. Always turns out great and is an awesome recipe for those extra mushrooms!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gladwyne, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
Yum! I love these! So easy, I finally got these right thanks to reading the reviews about how to cook them and when to add the salt. I think I could use less salt and more butter and they would be fine. I did add garlic (1 clove) and would like to try it w/sauteed onions, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahMc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Teutopolis, Illinois, USA
Living In: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA
Photo by OkinawanPrincess
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
side dish was ok. I rated it a 3 stars as recipe was written. With my additions I rated it a 4 stars because I added little black pepper, a little salt to taste, a little garlic, a couple dashes of whorchestershire sauce and some fresh chopped flat leaf parsely. I think it would have tasted even better if I used a splash of white wine with a squeeze of lemon juice in place of the whorchestershire sauce. Nonetheless, I think the mushrooms needed a little something besides just butter and salt so I made the adjustments above to suit my tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkinawanPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2011
Used more butter and a dash of garlic salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEME

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
These were pretty good.... I didn't have any wine which is what I usually use for mushrooms... glad to see all I need is a little butter... PS. I used chives as well...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lynnwood, Washington, USA
Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
Simple and easy, love it! Good flavor too. I put them on burgers and they were delicious. I used garlic powder, pepper, and added a touch of chopped onion leftover from the burgers. Took another reviewer's advice and added the salt just after the moisture had evaporated. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Superb Sauteed Mushrooms

Mushrooms sauteed with red wine, teriyaki sauce and garlic.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Salisbury Steak with Mushrooms

Watch how to make a classic Salisbury steak dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States