Last Minute Chicken Dinner Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2004
I was kind of disappointed in this recipe and was definately expecting something better. It was pretty easy, but just not what I expected. I didn't really like it, but the kids ate it, and even had seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2004
My husband said this was a awesome recipe, I used garlic salt and Italian spices instead of the recommended one. My son on the other hand is not a potluck kid. He ate it but was not thrilled that everything was mixed together. I told him too bad that I would be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2004
This was a really tasty dish that my whole family loved. I cooked the chicken breasts in the microwave, then cut it up. I also precooked the vegetables a bit. I used seasoned salt. I also used fat free milk to make it low fat. We served it over rice. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHURMAY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zapata, Texas, USA
Living In: Denison, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2004
This was delicious! I used a can of diced new potatoes instead of slicing up my own. That worked perfectly! The spices gave the dish such a nice flavor. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nichole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tyrone, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2004
This was simple amd easy to make....and my family loved it. Very much a weekday meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2004
My family loved this recipe, but I changed it up just a bit. We didn't have condenced soup so I "made" my own. I used aprox. 2 tablespoons of butter and melted and added flour for a typical cream sauce. I added less flour than normal so that it was just barely a paste. I added in milk to make it just shy of soupy. 2 chicken bulion cubes and a 1/3 cup of sour cream. I kept the rest of the recipe the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2003
This was pretty good. I didn't put in the onion because I don't really like it, but I think I'll put a little in next time for even more flavor. I put in some extra garlic and I think next time I'll try some fresh garlic too. Very good though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2003
This was sooo good! My husband and I loved it! I made some changes that I can recommend: I omitted carrots (personal taste), omitted potatoes and went straight to cooking chicken, using only 1Tblsp. oil., added another 1/2C onion (looks like a lot, but trust me!), and used one full cup of skim milk with healthy request campbells cr. of chicken soup. It came out low fat and so delicious. We put it over wide egg noodles and viola. Thank you for a great, quick idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2003
This recipe is creamy and easy to make. My husband really loved it. He liked it better than I did, but I did like it, and I will be making it again occasionally. I like the blend of vegetables and I did find it easy to make. I used fresh veggies, so I covered the pan for a while to steam the veggies because I had a hard time getting them tender otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2003
It has become a weekly recipe for our family. I change the taste by changing the soup that I add to the recipe. ie: cream of mushroom, cream of celery...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Low-Cal Mediterranean Chicken Dinner

This 600-calorie meal includes tangy chicken, salad, and angel food cake.

Low-Cal Hawaiian Chicken Kabob Dinner

This 600-calorie meal is full of tropical and Asian-infused delights.

Low-Cal Chicken Taco Dinner

This meal of tacos with black beans and chocolate pudding is under 600 calories.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States