Last Minute Chicken Dinner Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 24, 2006
I made thid tonight for dinner. I changed it a bit. I used mushroom soup, and a mix of broccoli and cauliflower, no carrots, and half a bag of frozen peas. I tasted it and thought that it was quite bland. So I added a little Red Hot, some worcestershire sauce and some ketchup. That helped out a little! I think that if I make it again I will not use the potatoes and serve it over noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinme

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Washington, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2006
This was very good. I only had brocoli and I did not have all of the spices so I improvised. I did add salt and I baked it in the oven for 1/2 hour after I combined all of the ingredients. I will be making this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2005
My family enjoyed this dinner, although my wife is not a fan of brocolli,she thought it all came together nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2005
The family loved it! It was absolutely delicious! I doubled the herb ingredients and added cracked pepper. I also cooked the chicken before adding it. And I simmered it for about 15 minutes instead of 5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2005
This was terrific!!! I read the reveiws before I made this. Most people said to try with Rice or Eggnoodles instead of potatos. I used eggnoodles, and I used garlic salt instead of powder and I had No carrots. took about 30minutes. My boyfriend even loved it and hes a picky eater too ! ^____^ tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2005
I used fresh brocoli, instead of frozen mix, and garlic salt instead of garlic powder. With a little extra salt and pepper it was a good meal. Kids even ate it, which is saying a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2005
Easy to make, nice texture, but not much flavor. Definitely needs salt and something else to give it some zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2005
This is a very good meal, however, I think it lacks a little salt. It also takes about 30 minutes just for it all to cook up - not 15 minutes. But all together it's great. Potato's, meat and your vegies all in one. GOOD DEAL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2005
Next time I would use less potatoes, or smaller ones, and add some salt and pepper. Good, filling meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2005
We liked this but to make this really easy I just threw some chicken breasts on the good ole George Foreman Grill and then chopped them up. I fried up some frozen hashbrowns instead of slicing potatoes, and Voila! Easy and simple dinner that the family liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MYKIDSMOM5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Morgan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Low-Cal Mediterranean Chicken Dinner

This 600-calorie meal includes tangy chicken, salad, and angel food cake.

Low-Cal Hawaiian Chicken Kabob Dinner

This 600-calorie meal is full of tropical and Asian-infused delights.

Low-Cal Chicken Taco Dinner

This meal of tacos with black beans and chocolate pudding is under 600 calories.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States