Last Minute Chicken Dinner Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
This recipe was truly delicious. The only thing that I did differently is add a can of corn, my daughter has to see corn amidst all those veggies. Needless to say the addition was awesome, so will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rmrivera67

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Union, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2006
have chicken, cauliflower cut before starting to cook; if cooking 4 servings, use 2 frying pans
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2006
MY BUNCH DID NOT LIKE THIS VERY WELL. HAD A LOT OF LEFT-OVERS. THE NEXT NIGHT I ADDED A CAN OF MIXED VEGS AND A CAN OF CHICKEN BROTH. SIMMER IT FOR ABOUT 20 MINS THEN ADDED A CAN OF CREAM OF CHICKEN SOUP. IT MADE A WONDERFUL POT OF CHICKEN STEW.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2006
As is, this recipe is more like 3 stars, but if you use your cooking wit, you can make it into more of a 4. The idea is a good idea and therefore, I used the idea. But what I did with the idea and what I added is more like a whole new recipe! So, I won't go into detail, just quickly: probably wouldn't use potatoes next time. Steamed fresh broccoli, cauliflower and carrots in steamer and added to chicken and sauce a few minutes before serving. I think this makes it MUCH better. Those frozen veggies sometimes put off a weird taste into the dish they are cooked in. Added some cheddar cheese along with the Parm. Added some extra seasoning, too. All in all, after the changes, my family liked this. Thanks for the good idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2006
It was eatable but that's about it. I'm sorry I didn't think it was that great at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2006
Ok........I like the fact that potatoes are used in this dish instead of pasta or rice which you seem to find in every chicken recipe out there. That gets old and I like variation. This dish is really good, but in my opinion, not good enough for all the time and effort it takes going into it. My variations to this recipe: Mushroom soup instead of Chicken (I had to improvise)....canned evaporated milk instead of regular (I am not a milk drinker so it just spoils if I buy it), I only used frozen broccoli and then I grated fresh Parmesan to mix in. I also added pepper and some cajun spice seasoning to give it a little "flavor." (If any of you have read my other reviews, by now you have figured out I like cajun spice seasonings). LOL All in all, it is good comfort food, but not something to make if you are in a hurry to put something on the table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2006
I made thid tonight for dinner. I changed it a bit. I used mushroom soup, and a mix of broccoli and cauliflower, no carrots, and half a bag of frozen peas. I tasted it and thought that it was quite bland. So I added a little Red Hot, some worcestershire sauce and some ketchup. That helped out a little! I think that if I make it again I will not use the potatoes and serve it over noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinme

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Washington, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2006
This was very good. I only had brocoli and I did not have all of the spices so I improvised. I did add salt and I baked it in the oven for 1/2 hour after I combined all of the ingredients. I will be making this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2005
My family enjoyed this dinner, although my wife is not a fan of brocolli,she thought it all came together nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2005
The family loved it! It was absolutely delicious! I doubled the herb ingredients and added cracked pepper. I also cooked the chicken before adding it. And I simmered it for about 15 minutes instead of 5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Low-Cal Hawaiian Chicken Kabob Dinner

This 600-calorie meal is full of tropical and Asian-infused delights.

Low-Cal Mediterranean Chicken Dinner

This 600-calorie meal includes tangy chicken, salad, and angel food cake.

Low-Cal Chicken Taco Dinner

This meal of tacos with black beans and chocolate pudding is under 600 calories.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States