Last Minute Chicken Dinner Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
I love this dish! Perfect comfort food for a cold winter evening. Perfect with drop biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
What an incredible dinner! I threw this together at the last minute and it was totally worth it. The only changes I made was not adding marjoram, parmesan, and I only used brocolli because it was all that I had on hand and I didn't have the other ingredients. The only suggestion that I have is adding some garlic salt or plain salt to the dish when it's cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meplus3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2008
Everyone I made this for raved about it!! Couple things - I had to add extra milk (quite a bit extra) to compensate for the amount of potatoes in the recipe and I didn't have regular chicken, so I used breaded chicken fingers chopped up. Otherwise it is fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2008
ok, one tip, DO NOT make this with fat free condensed soups... I didnt' realize I had bought them until they were already in the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Winland Reed

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Norton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2008
I used cream of celery soup instead of cream of chicken because it was what I had on hand! I skipped the onion and garlic powder entirely and added 2 cloves of sauteed garlic instead. Right before serving it, I added some torn fresh basil and freshly ground black pepper. This is simple, delicious comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gresham, Oregon, USA
Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2008
I've made this recipe several times since we first found it. It is now one of my family's favorites! Sometimes I use canned, pre-sliced potatoes to save time. Also, I rarely have the exact spices called for, so I'll often substitute Italian seasoning which tastes great! The crisp golden crunch on the outside of the potatoes is a perfect compliment to the soft chicken and vegetables. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corry, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Glen Mills, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
I tried this recipe for the first time after reading other reviews and didn't think it would be very memorable but to my surprise it was quite good. I didn't make any major changes, just added salt and pepper during the cooking stages. My husband and son who are impossible to satisfy devoured it. I didn't even have a chance to take a picture. I will keep this one the next time I am stumped on what to do with chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
Loved it. Easiest ever to make and so delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
Very easy to make! Just what I was looking for. I cubed the potatoes, and added seasoning salt, and used fresh broccoli and carrots. Added to my list of favorite comfort foods!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
I had to substitute cream of potato soup but this was very good-better than I had thought it would be. My VERY fussy toddler had seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Low-Cal Mediterranean Chicken Dinner

This 600-calorie meal includes tangy chicken, salad, and angel food cake.

Low-Cal Hawaiian Chicken Kabob Dinner

This 600-calorie meal is full of tropical and Asian-infused delights.

Low-Cal Chicken Taco Dinner

This meal of tacos with black beans and chocolate pudding is under 600 calories.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States