Lasagne Verdi al Forno Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Wasnt too crazy about this one. Mine turned out a little bland. My fiance liked it but i prefer the reg ole lasagna
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hotcougar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
I was only able to make the sauce for this recipe (minus the chicken livers, everytime I went to the store they were out) but it is FAB on it's own and over other types of pasta...the Man-Boy loved it and I've already cooked it twice again! THANKS for the recipe, looking forward to trying it in it's complete form with the homemade spinach pasta...XO bellisimo!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IrishCattleWoman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hinkley, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
This was pretty good, but I'm not a fan of bacon or ham so I left it out. The veggies were overpowered by the cheese, so I might add more next time. And I wouldn't add any salt next time either, between the meat and the stock it is salty enough. I also didn't understand adding butter to the cheese so I left it out for a healthier dish. The overall flavor was very good, and not as time consuming as I expected. Great way to get veggies into the kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarDuJour

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
This so goooood! I've made it several times, exactly as written and its been perfect every time. I usually make it for a friend that hates pasta but loves 'noodles'. He loves this because the pasta is so thin, and there are so many flavors. It usually takes a bit longer for the prep time though. Can't figure out why,..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
Brilliant - throw away any other recipe as this really is the most traditional and authentic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
Whoooa, this was amazing. So worth the labour (which I'm pretty used to, because lasagne is a frequent meal in our house). This is perfect as is, I'm sure, but I had to make adjustments because I didn't have semolina flour, chicken livers or any meat except for Italian sausage. And everything turned out totally fine. I also added some cream to the bechamel for a nice, rich finish as well as a sprinkling of mozzarella in the layers. Thanks so much for this recipe; it rivals the usual tomato-based lasagne! (I personally prefer this version!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danii

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
This is one of the best recipes I've tried from Allrecipes (and I've tried a lot)! I followed everything as written, with the exception of the chicken livers; I didn't have any, and neither did my grocery. The pasta was not difficult to make, even without a pasta maker, and was well worth it! I made this for a friend's birthday party, and everyone raved about how delicious it was! This is a keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Cape Coral, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
I made this and added some ground alligator, andouille sausage, and tasso ham for a sizzling pan of love.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
Excellent!!!!! I won't ever make my traditional lasagna again. It would be a disappointment after this. Everyone raved. Thanks for posting, Arianna!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
I have made this lasagna for years, don't know where I got the recipe and did not know its ethnic origins - but I use regular lasagna noodles and it comes out great. I also make other 'specialty' lasagnas. When someone makes regular lasagna with tomato sauce, I pass.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Lasagna

Discover the two keys to a great lasagna.

Chef John's Pork al Latte

Pork is simmered in crème fraiche and broth until impossibly tender.

World’s Best Lasagna

See how to make the best homemade lasagna!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States