Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2004
Excellent recipe!!! Time consuming :) but definitely a favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2005
This was fantastic!! I replaced the Mozzarella and Parmesan with Gruyere, and decided to go with heavy cream instead of the ricotta. I left out all those vegetables - so much fuss! - but I did opt to throw in some bacon, which I love in anything. Also, the seasonings seemed a bit much, so I omitted those as well. Instead of the noodles I went with a pre-baked pie crust, which of course made more sense in a pie plate rather than the 9x13 baking pan that was called for. 45 minutes to 1 hour seems like too much baking time; mine looked perfect after only 35 minutes. My family raved about it! Although, for some reason they thought the garlic bread I made didn't go with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2003
This is a fantastic veggie lasagna recipe. It takes a while to prepare, but the results are superb. I use frozen spinach instead of fresh for ease, and sometimes I substitute meat for the veggies to make a good meat lasagna. Simply outstanding recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2005
This was light and delicious! I loved the crisp vegetable flavors. Prep time took me awhile with children underfoot, but was weel worth the effort!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Ruesch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2008
This recipe was fabulous ! I made it for 12 and even the kids ate it ! It does take time to prepare.....but worth it. I used No-Boil Lasagna Noodles - this saved a step,(also in clean-up) and worked out perfect in the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northport, New York, USA
Living In: Dalworthington Gardens, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2000
This lasagna is really good! I thought it needed more tomato sauce, so I added an extra can of diced tomatoes. Next time, I think I will try frozen chopped spinach and canned mushrooms (to save time), and maybe add some carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2001
Great recipe. Not too difficult to prepare (especially if you use pre-made tomato sauce), and tastes wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2001
Worth every minute. Real lasagna for real people. I found the two cans of tomatoes, diced and crushed, to be fine. My family loves this recipe, and it is a regular weekend dinner at our house. Makes enough for leftovers during the week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Syd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Arthur, Texas, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2001
This was the best lasagna that I have ever tasted and so simple. We will be making this alot at our home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2002
I loved the veggies in this recipe and also added grated carrot and broccoli. I found it wasn't cheesy enough for my family's tastes so I added mozzerella on each layer and topped it with more parmesan than it called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Chef John’s Lasagna

Discover the two keys to a great lasagna.

World’s Best Lasagna

See how to make the best homemade lasagna!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States