Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2000
This lasagna is really good! I thought it needed more tomato sauce, so I added an extra can of diced tomatoes. Next time, I think I will try frozen chopped spinach and canned mushrooms (to save time), and maybe add some carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2000
This recipie was very badly written. It doesn't have an accurate amount of ingredients in the top summary. There wasn't enough sauce so I added some tomatoe paste and some water. The veggies were watery when cooked as directed. I had to drain them. The taste could be easily achieved and surpasses with some of your own inventiveness. Perhaps use this recipie as a starting idea and make it all your own. It isn't worth trying to follow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2000
The amount for the diced tomatoes in this recipe as originally posted was not transcribed correctly from the submitted recipe. The recipe has been updated to read 1 (29 ounce) can diced tomatoes instead of 1 (14.5 ounce) can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2000
This recipe is delicious. I added 8 oz of tomato paste and 1/2 cup of water, and it still needed more. Next time I will add a can of tomato sauce as well. Very tasty, all said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WUNDERKINDER
Home Town: Sheridan, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Custer, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2000
This recipe took quite a bit longer than it said it would. It was very good, but not worth the time money and energy, when it tastes almost identical to a store bought vegetable lasagna for less money.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2001
Great recipe. Not too difficult to prepare (especially if you use pre-made tomato sauce), and tastes wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2001
Worth every minute. Real lasagna for real people. I found the two cans of tomatoes, diced and crushed, to be fine. My family loves this recipe, and it is a regular weekend dinner at our house. Makes enough for leftovers during the week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Syd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Arthur, Texas, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2001
This was the best lasagna that I have ever tasted and so simple. We will be making this alot at our home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2002
I loved the veggies in this recipe and also added grated carrot and broccoli. I found it wasn't cheesy enough for my family's tastes so I added mozzerella on each layer and topped it with more parmesan than it called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2002
I loved this lasagna. I could have done with a little less mushrooms. But it's fine if you love mushrooms! The kids didn't enjoy it a whole lot...you know how that goes. Oh, and I forgot the mozarella. Ah well. I also baked the parmesan on top instead of inside. Yummy. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy P.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cadillac, Michigan, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Chef John’s Lasagna

Discover the two keys to a great lasagna.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States