Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2005
This was light and delicious! I loved the crisp vegetable flavors. Prep time took me awhile with children underfoot, but was weel worth the effort!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Ruesch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2005
This was fantastic!! I replaced the Mozzarella and Parmesan with Gruyere, and decided to go with heavy cream instead of the ricotta. I left out all those vegetables - so much fuss! - but I did opt to throw in some bacon, which I love in anything. Also, the seasonings seemed a bit much, so I omitted those as well. Instead of the noodles I went with a pre-baked pie crust, which of course made more sense in a pie plate rather than the 9x13 baking pan that was called for. 45 minutes to 1 hour seems like too much baking time; mine looked perfect after only 35 minutes. My family raved about it! Although, for some reason they thought the garlic bread I made didn't go with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2000
This lasagna is really good! I thought it needed more tomato sauce, so I added an extra can of diced tomatoes. Next time, I think I will try frozen chopped spinach and canned mushrooms (to save time), and maybe add some carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2001
Great recipe. Not too difficult to prepare (especially if you use pre-made tomato sauce), and tastes wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2001
Worth every minute. Real lasagna for real people. I found the two cans of tomatoes, diced and crushed, to be fine. My family loves this recipe, and it is a regular weekend dinner at our house. Makes enough for leftovers during the week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Syd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Arthur, Texas, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2001
This was the best lasagna that I have ever tasted and so simple. We will be making this alot at our home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2002
I loved the veggies in this recipe and also added grated carrot and broccoli. I found it wasn't cheesy enough for my family's tastes so I added mozzerella on each layer and topped it with more parmesan than it called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2003
This is a fantastic veggie lasagna recipe. It takes a while to prepare, but the results are superb. I use frozen spinach instead of fresh for ease, and sometimes I substitute meat for the veggies to make a good meat lasagna. Simply outstanding recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2004
Excellent recipe!!! Time consuming :) but definitely a favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2008
This recipe was fabulous ! I made it for 12 and even the kids ate it ! It does take time to prepare.....but worth it. I used No-Boil Lasagna Noodles - this saved a step,(also in clean-up) and worked out perfect in the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karenlee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northport, New York, USA
Living In: Dalworthington Gardens, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Chef John’s Lasagna

Discover the two keys to a great lasagna.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States