Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2000
This lasagna is really good! I thought it needed more tomato sauce, so I added an extra can of diced tomatoes. Next time, I think I will try frozen chopped spinach and canned mushrooms (to save time), and maybe add some carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2000
This recipie was very badly written. It doesn't have an accurate amount of ingredients in the top summary. There wasn't enough sauce so I added some tomatoe paste and some water. The veggies were watery when cooked as directed. I had to drain them. The taste could be easily achieved and surpasses with some of your own inventiveness. Perhaps use this recipie as a starting idea and make it all your own. It isn't worth trying to follow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2000
The amount for the diced tomatoes in this recipe as originally posted was not transcribed correctly from the submitted recipe. The recipe has been updated to read 1 (29 ounce) can diced tomatoes instead of 1 (14.5 ounce) can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2000
This recipe is delicious. I added 8 oz of tomato paste and 1/2 cup of water, and it still needed more. Next time I will add a can of tomato sauce as well. Very tasty, all said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WUNDERKINDER
Home Town: Sheridan, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Custer, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2000
This recipe took quite a bit longer than it said it would. It was very good, but not worth the time money and energy, when it tastes almost identical to a store bought vegetable lasagna for less money.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2001
Great recipe. Not too difficult to prepare (especially if you use pre-made tomato sauce), and tastes wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2001
Worth every minute. Real lasagna for real people. I found the two cans of tomatoes, diced and crushed, to be fine. My family loves this recipe, and it is a regular weekend dinner at our house. Makes enough for leftovers during the week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Syd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Arthur, Texas, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2001
This was the best lasagna that I have ever tasted and so simple. We will be making this alot at our home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2002
I loved the veggies in this recipe and also added grated carrot and broccoli. I found it wasn't cheesy enough for my family's tastes so I added mozzerella on each layer and topped it with more parmesan than it called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2002
I loved this lasagna. I could have done with a little less mushrooms. But it's fine if you love mushrooms! The kids didn't enjoy it a whole lot...you know how that goes. Oh, and I forgot the mozarella. Ah well. I also baked the parmesan on top instead of inside. Yummy. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy P.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cadillac, Michigan, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Chef John’s Lasagna

Discover the two keys to a great lasagna.

World’s Best Lasagna

See how to make the best homemade lasagna!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States