Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2005
This was fantastic!! I replaced the Mozzarella and Parmesan with Gruyere, and decided to go with heavy cream instead of the ricotta. I left out all those vegetables - so much fuss! - but I did opt to throw in some bacon, which I love in anything. Also, the seasonings seemed a bit much, so I omitted those as well. Instead of the noodles I went with a pre-baked pie crust, which of course made more sense in a pie plate rather than the 9x13 baking pan that was called for. 45 minutes to 1 hour seems like too much baking time; mine looked perfect after only 35 minutes. My family raved about it! Although, for some reason they thought the garlic bread I made didn't go with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2005
I would perfer ALOT more sauce! And maybe more heat added. Otherwise it was very delicious. My parents said it was excellent (especially since they didnt have to cook). The cinnamon in the sauce made it very aromatic and added an interesting twist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BEXTER

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2004
With a little tweaking, this recipe was excellent. Not only will I save it, I plan to make it for a party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2004
This is deffinately NOT a keeper. I thought it was very bland and a bit dry. Needed some salt . Also, I would put the veggies in more than one layer. With all the veggies on the same layer, they fell out when I cut it because it was such a large layer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whatarat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paragonah, Utah, USA
Living In: Lehi, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2004
Excellent recipe!!! Time consuming :) but definitely a favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2004
This was okay. Even with so many spices and vegetables (and I LOVE veggies), it was missing something. Not quite as saucy as I would have liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2003
This is a fantastic veggie lasagna recipe. It takes a while to prepare, but the results are superb. I use frozen spinach instead of fresh for ease, and sometimes I substitute meat for the veggies to make a good meat lasagna. Simply outstanding recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2002
I loved this lasagna. I could have done with a little less mushrooms. But it's fine if you love mushrooms! The kids didn't enjoy it a whole lot...you know how that goes. Oh, and I forgot the mozarella. Ah well. I also baked the parmesan on top instead of inside. Yummy. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy P.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cadillac, Michigan, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2002
I loved the veggies in this recipe and also added grated carrot and broccoli. I found it wasn't cheesy enough for my family's tastes so I added mozzerella on each layer and topped it with more parmesan than it called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2001
This was the best lasagna that I have ever tasted and so simple. We will be making this alot at our home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Chef John’s Lasagna

Discover the two keys to a great lasagna.

World’s Best Lasagna

See how to make the best homemade lasagna!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States