Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
This was delish! I made a few changes. I added shredded carrots, I also made more sauce- It still didn't have enough sauce for me so next time I make it I will at least double the sauce-I also put cheese and sauce on each layer. But I really liked it. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Starfish

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
This came out really well... The tomato mixture was absolutely delicious and smelled wonderful while cooking. If you like more tomato sauce and cheese, I would add more than the amount suggested in the recipe but my husband and I loved it the way it was recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
Bored I decided to make lasagna for my family but I got a surprise It was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2008
This recipe was fabulous ! I made it for 12 and even the kids ate it ! It does take time to prepare.....but worth it. I used No-Boil Lasagna Noodles - this saved a step,(also in clean-up) and worked out perfect in the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karenlee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northport, New York, USA
Living In: Dalworthington Gardens, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
I made this for the week that my husband was in the field. It reheated wonderfully. I added bell peppers, and broccoli, and omitted the spinach. I also sauteed all my veggies, and then mixed them in with the tomato sauce, and let it all simmer for about 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MMOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blacksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2006
This is a great recipe, however it does need some minor tweaking. Next time, I will follow suggestions that make it a little saucier. Also, the ricotta mixture needs a little "oomph," like some garlic salt and red pepper flakes. BTW, DO drain the vegetables before putting them in the lasagna. This recipe is great for people who like their cheese baked and crusty, rather than ooey gooey, and are looking for a yummy, healthy lasagna. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rocky Hill Gal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Rafael, California, USA
Living In: Davis, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2005
This was light and delicious! I loved the crisp vegetable flavors. Prep time took me awhile with children underfoot, but was weel worth the effort!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Ruesch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2005
This was fantastic!! I replaced the Mozzarella and Parmesan with Gruyere, and decided to go with heavy cream instead of the ricotta. I left out all those vegetables - so much fuss! - but I did opt to throw in some bacon, which I love in anything. Also, the seasonings seemed a bit much, so I omitted those as well. Instead of the noodles I went with a pre-baked pie crust, which of course made more sense in a pie plate rather than the 9x13 baking pan that was called for. 45 minutes to 1 hour seems like too much baking time; mine looked perfect after only 35 minutes. My family raved about it! Although, for some reason they thought the garlic bread I made didn't go with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2005
I would perfer ALOT more sauce! And maybe more heat added. Otherwise it was very delicious. My parents said it was excellent (especially since they didnt have to cook). The cinnamon in the sauce made it very aromatic and added an interesting twist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BEXTER

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2004
With a little tweaking, this recipe was excellent. Not only will I save it, I plan to make it for a party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Chef John’s Lasagna

Discover the two keys to a great lasagna.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States