Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
I found this recipe over ten years ago and have made it part of my rotations ever since. Great! Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
I have to say I LOVE this dish! Since recently adopting a meatless diet, I've been scouring websites looking for various vegetarian dishes. I was very interested in this one because I am a huge fan of mushrooms, zucchini, and spinach. It is so hearty and the sauce is to die for! I did a little "tweeking" by adding some extra seasoning, but it came out great and the cinnamon was a great finishing touch. If there was anything I'd change is increase the amount of sauce. The finished lasagna came out a little dry and I had to make more sauce the next day. I didn't mind though because I'm excited I know how to make sauce from scratch!! Again, WONDERFUL recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
This was a pretty good lasagna. It's got a nice tomato sauce! A few things though...I would double the amount of sauce....and I'm referrring to the receipe with the 29 ounce can of crushed tomatoes. I would double it next time around so that there is enough sauce for the lasagna itself when preparing it layer by layer (I ran out) and then for pouring over the lasagna after it's cooked. Also, add salt!! I added a little in the sauce about a teaspoon. It wasn't enough so if you are doubling the sauce add at least 2 teaspoons. Also, if you are omitting any vegetables from this dish, up the ricotta cheese mixture that you make and add it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
I used goat and sheep cheese because I am allergic to dairy, otherwise followed the recipe as is, very very good. Took me around 45 mins of prep time and I let it bake for an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
I added meat to the sauce. This was a great guideline to making my own take on classic lasagna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kirstin

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
I wish I had read the reviews before I put it in the oven...LOL Hope it is not too dry....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jpbrosseau

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Powell River, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Cold Lake, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
The best I have ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
too healthy for the husband. He likes rich food and is not too worried about health I guess! My daughter and I liked it. I felt like I was eating something good for me and that tasted pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
I haven't made this yet, but just a note. In carefully reading the recipe the amount of Parmesan needed in the ingredients list should read 1.5 cups, not just 1/2! Looks delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Chef John’s Lasagna

Discover the two keys to a great lasagna.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States