Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 29, 2015
I've made this a half dozen times or so now, sticking very close to the original recipe and every times it was great. The recipe does not mention salt and pepper so it is up to you to add salt to taste, especially to the veggies and the sauce. I also drizzle olive oil over the top for flavor and to encourage browning. Also, it is my habit to buy bell peppers in various colors when I find them on sale, slice them into triangular pieces and freeze them and they come in handy for many recipes. I add these to the sauce and the veggies of this recipe. I wind up having to omit one of the zucchinis because the pan begins to overflow. Also, I pour off the liquid from the veggies into the sauce for extra flavor and nutrition. I also add pickled Jalopenas to the sauce. As is, the recipe is 5 stars way up. I think next time I might use eggplant instead of zucchini because it is more flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WoundedEgo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kt
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
My family loved this recipe. It's also great warmed up the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
This is my favorite Lasgna recipe so far, I definitely substituted and added more or less of things but delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
I found this recipe over ten years ago and have made it part of my rotations ever since. Great! Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
I have to say I LOVE this dish! Since recently adopting a meatless diet, I've been scouring websites looking for various vegetarian dishes. I was very interested in this one because I am a huge fan of mushrooms, zucchini, and spinach. It is so hearty and the sauce is to die for! I did a little "tweeking" by adding some extra seasoning, but it came out great and the cinnamon was a great finishing touch. If there was anything I'd change is increase the amount of sauce. The finished lasagna came out a little dry and I had to make more sauce the next day. I didn't mind though because I'm excited I know how to make sauce from scratch!! Again, WONDERFUL recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
This was a pretty good lasagna. It's got a nice tomato sauce! A few things though...I would double the amount of sauce....and I'm referrring to the receipe with the 29 ounce can of crushed tomatoes. I would double it next time around so that there is enough sauce for the lasagna itself when preparing it layer by layer (I ran out) and then for pouring over the lasagna after it's cooked. Also, add salt!! I added a little in the sauce about a teaspoon. It wasn't enough so if you are doubling the sauce add at least 2 teaspoons. Also, if you are omitting any vegetables from this dish, up the ricotta cheese mixture that you make and add it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
I used goat and sheep cheese because I am allergic to dairy, otherwise followed the recipe as is, very very good. Took me around 45 mins of prep time and I let it bake for an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
I added meat to the sauce. This was a great guideline to making my own take on classic lasagna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kirstin

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
I wish I had read the reviews before I put it in the oven...LOL Hope it is not too dry....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jpbrosseau

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Powell River, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Cold Lake, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Chef John’s Lasagna

Discover the two keys to a great lasagna.

World’s Best Lasagna

See how to make the best homemade lasagna!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States