Lasagna Stuffed Shells Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
We just got done eating dinner. We love stuffed shells at our house already, so this recipe was a real treat to our taste buds. Next time I plan to omit a small amount of the cottage cheese and replace it with some ricotta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
Delicious... I added some squash on the bottom to complete with a veggie and it tasted AWESOME.... My daughter loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
Very good, but I altered it a lot, only because I realized last minute that I didn't have all the ingredients. I used half ground turkey and half ground beef. I went to substitute ricotta for cottage cheese (since I didn't have any) and realized I didn't have enough of that either, so I substituted one cup of Ricotta for one package of cream cheese. Also only had half the mozzarella so I used Monterrey/Colby jack and oops since I was in a rush forgot to mix the salt, pepper and parsley in to the cheese so it topped the shells before the meat sauce was added. It was still good enough for both my 4 year old and my man to want more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
This is a good, solid, easy recipe. I only made a few adjustments: I used garlic in place of garlic powder, since I had it on hand. I added basil to the cheese mixture. Like a lot of people, I used ricotta instead of cottage cheese. I'm giving it 4 instead of 5 stars only because I felt that there wasn't enough sauce. Next time, I'll probably double the tomato sauce and tomato paste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dublin, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
a convenient way to serve as a buffet dish. Great taste, and unusual with the cottage cheese filling. Thank you for including us in this new idea for an old recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Conneaut, Ohio, USA
Living In: Crawford, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
this recipe is wonderful...even better on the second day. I did change a few things...instead of the tomato paste, etc. I used a jar of my favorite spaghetti sauce and I used Ricotta cheese instead of cottage cheese. WONDERFUL....and my son had to helpings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by queeni

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
This recipe was so good! I had to make a few changes for my taste, I substituted ricotta cheese for the cottage cheese, used fresh garlic instead of the garlic powder and added italian seasoning to the meat mixture instead of just dried oregano. It turned out wonderful and I will be making this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
This was great! I used 1lb Italian Sausage instead of ground beef and ricotta instead of cottage cheese. I also just used a jar of spaghetti sauce because I had it on hand. Everything turned out AMAZING! Thank you so much for this recipe, I will be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taylor Mill, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by momma_s
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
I had a bunch of ingredients I needed to get rid of, and this recipe suited them well. I used jarred sauce, 2 cups of ricotta instead of the cottage cheese, extra mozz. since I was low on ricotta, and 1/4 cup onion to use it up. Lastly, I added 1/4 tsp fennel seeds to the meat sauce for a more authentic lasagna taste. I have to agree with others that there is too much meat, which is why I deducted 1 star. I really enjoyed this, and will make again closer to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momma_s

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sterling, Virginia, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
We love,love,loved it!!! I did add about 2 teaspoons of brown sugar to remove any sour taste from tomatoes. Also I prefer regotta cheese over cottage cheese. But all in all they want more next week. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheesy Stuffed Shells

These shells are an easy weeknight dinner, and they’re fun to make, too.

Sure to Fool 'Em Vegan Stuffed Shells

What's cooking in Dana Point? Connie's "Sure to Fool 'Em" Stuffed Shells.

Stuffed Shells III

See how to make a top-rated recipe for cheesy stuffed pasta shells.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States