Lasagna Stuffed Shells Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
I liked this recipe, but it needed just a little more sauce. The sauce itself needed more kick....kind of plain
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snoopy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
Good basic recipe. I used ricotta instead of cottage cheese. Also used Kraft Italian blend cheese instead of mozzerella. Used a can of tomato sauce, can of diced tomatoes with sauteed onions and garlic with ground beef. Put all into blender to make an awesome meat sauce. Hubby loved it. We'll be having leftovers for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hope, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
I used racotta cheese Instead of cottage cheese i also added sausage without the caseings, and fresh garlic to the hamburger and ased two of my favorit jars of sauce, I mixed the cheeses first and placed it in the fridge wich made it alot eseir to put in the shells...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Winfield

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
This is a great new way to look at lasagna. I always make two batches; one for now and one for the freezer. My kids ask for this constantly and will eat leftovers for this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bellevue, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
I loved this recipe and so did my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
We just got done eating dinner. We love stuffed shells at our house already, so this recipe was a real treat to our taste buds. Next time I plan to omit a small amount of the cottage cheese and replace it with some ricotta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
Delicious... I added some squash on the bottom to complete with a veggie and it tasted AWESOME.... My daughter loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
Very good, but I altered it a lot, only because I realized last minute that I didn't have all the ingredients. I used half ground turkey and half ground beef. I went to substitute ricotta for cottage cheese (since I didn't have any) and realized I didn't have enough of that either, so I substituted one cup of Ricotta for one package of cream cheese. Also only had half the mozzarella so I used Monterrey/Colby jack and oops since I was in a rush forgot to mix the salt, pepper and parsley in to the cheese so it topped the shells before the meat sauce was added. It was still good enough for both my 4 year old and my man to want more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
This is a good, solid, easy recipe. I only made a few adjustments: I used garlic in place of garlic powder, since I had it on hand. I added basil to the cheese mixture. Like a lot of people, I used ricotta instead of cottage cheese. I'm giving it 4 instead of 5 stars only because I felt that there wasn't enough sauce. Next time, I'll probably double the tomato sauce and tomato paste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dublin, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
a convenient way to serve as a buffet dish. Great taste, and unusual with the cottage cheese filling. Thank you for including us in this new idea for an old recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Conneaut, Ohio, USA
Living In: Crawford, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Shells I

Baked pasta shells with spaghetti sauce and Parmesan cheese.

Cheesy Stuffed Shells

These shells are an easy weeknight dinner, and they’re fun to make, too.

Sure to Fool 'Em Vegan Stuffed Shells

What's cooking in Dana Point? Connie's "Sure to Fool 'Em" Stuffed Shells.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States