Lasagna Stuffed Shells Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 29, 2010
a convenient way to serve as a buffet dish. Great taste, and unusual with the cottage cheese filling. Thank you for including us in this new idea for an old recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Conneaut, Ohio, USA
Living In: Crawford, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
this recipe is wonderful...even better on the second day. I did change a few things...instead of the tomato paste, etc. I used a jar of my favorite spaghetti sauce and I used Ricotta cheese instead of cottage cheese. WONDERFUL....and my son had to helpings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by queeni

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
This recipe was so good! I had to make a few changes for my taste, I substituted ricotta cheese for the cottage cheese, used fresh garlic instead of the garlic powder and added italian seasoning to the meat mixture instead of just dried oregano. It turned out wonderful and I will be making this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
This was great! I used 1lb Italian Sausage instead of ground beef and ricotta instead of cottage cheese. I also just used a jar of spaghetti sauce because I had it on hand. Everything turned out AMAZING! Thank you so much for this recipe, I will be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taylor Mill, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by momma_s
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
I had a bunch of ingredients I needed to get rid of, and this recipe suited them well. I used jarred sauce, 2 cups of ricotta instead of the cottage cheese, extra mozz. since I was low on ricotta, and 1/4 cup onion to use it up. Lastly, I added 1/4 tsp fennel seeds to the meat sauce for a more authentic lasagna taste. I have to agree with others that there is too much meat, which is why I deducted 1 star. I really enjoyed this, and will make again closer to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momma_s

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sterling, Virginia, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
We love,love,loved it!!! I did add about 2 teaspoons of brown sugar to remove any sour taste from tomatoes. Also I prefer regotta cheese over cottage cheese. But all in all they want more next week. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
I LOVE THIS. I wish I had the time for dinner parties becuase this is just a super awesome dinner. BUT i would use a little less meat. Otherwise its perfect! so good job! (Just so you know, I am making this for my work's pot luck next wednesday.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
AWESOME & VERY EASY!! I made the exact same way (only left out onions) and it was great. We had friends over and they all raved about it. Will definitely be doing again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
Sauce was a bit too tomato-ey, but flavor was otherwise good. Next time I might reduce or alter the tomato past ratio.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SoftballMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Speedway, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
Whole family loved this. Used the cottage cheese and though it tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Stuffed Shells

These shells are an easy weeknight dinner, and they’re fun to make, too.

Sure to Fool 'Em Vegan Stuffed Shells

What's cooking in Dana Point? Connie's "Sure to Fool 'Em" Stuffed Shells.

Stuffed Shells III

See how to make a top-rated recipe for cheesy stuffed pasta shells.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States