Lasagna Stuffed Shells Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
A good stuffed shell recipes that you can easily change to your likes. I made as written, only I got a lot more shells than 18. I made a small pan for our dinner and flash froze the leftover cheese-filled shells. To make filling the shells super-easy, I filled my pastry tube with the cheese filling and used the largest tip I own. I will never again fill the shells with a spoon. Served this delicious meal with a tossed salad and 'Jimmbo's Garlic Knots' from AR.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Easily one of my favorite recipes! I switch out the cottage cheese for ricotta and the ground beef for half beef half venison. Tastes absolutely amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
I made as directed,felt the cheese mixture was tad bland for my liking, but addng salt helped after meal was pulled out of the oven helped. would double the tomato sauce next time to make it more saucy. all and all, good, but not the best ive ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Battle Ground, Washington, USA
Living In: La Center, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
This is truly a recipe for life! As a newly wed, I try to experiment but not enough to come off as an amateur. I really dislike when someone rates a recipe and add or remove a ton of ingredients, it's not the same recipe anymore. I tried this exactly as it was and it was almost perfect. I added a cup of ricotta cheese which made it perfect which is why I only gave it 4 stars. Out of all the recipes I'm so glad I chose this one because it was really simple and even better than I imagined. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
This was not only a hit, but it went together pretty quick. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Georgetown, Texas, USA
Living In: Chanute, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
This is a very easy recipe to make. I did not use the sauce in the recipe, but used a jar of spaghetti sauce. It was easier and tasted great. I used oregano instead of parsley in the cheese blend. The recipe makes 30 shells, so add a little extra sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
This was a big success. My picky eater even went back for seconds. I did tweak the recipe by substituting ricotta for the cottage cheese. We'll be making this one again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
Really liked this recipe....only change was I used Ricotta instead of cottage cheese because of taste preference. I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mia Poulsen
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
Too salty, and needed a lot of seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mia Poulsen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
I did make modifications, but this was really good. I boiled the shells to al dente insted of only 5 minutes. I used 1 c cottage cheese and 2 c ricotta. I poured store bought sauce in the bottom of the pan since other reviews said there wasn't enough sauce and I put all of the homemade sauce on top of th shells. I used ground turkey instead of beef, and in addition to the onion I cooked it with minced garlic and red pepper flakes. Super delicious and everyone loved it! (Oh, and based on other reviews I squeezed the cheese mixture through the corner of a ziplock which is SO much easier than spooning it into the shells)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Athens, Georgia, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Shells I

Baked pasta shells with spaghetti sauce and Parmesan cheese.

Cheesy Stuffed Shells

These shells are an easy weeknight dinner, and they’re fun to make, too.

Sure to Fool 'Em Vegan Stuffed Shells

What's cooking in Dana Point? Connie's "Sure to Fool 'Em" Stuffed Shells.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States