Lasagna Stuffed Shells Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
It was ok. Too much cheese, I had extra cheese filling. Used ricotta cheese instead which is a great substitute. The sauce was just way too thick and could use more oregano or other seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Scrumptious! I don't know how I missed making stuffed shells all these years!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GettaGripGee
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
Excellent!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
i'm not a fan of cottage cheese so i replaced it with ricotta and it was fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lupe
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Amazing!!!! My fam loves it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
Fantastic tastes like classic lasagna. Family loved it too. It would taste great with a spagetti sauce in a jar as well instead of making the sauce and I added cheddar cheese to the topping because it's my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shanie Vincent

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
A good stuffed shell recipes that you can easily change to your likes. I made as written, only I got a lot more shells than 18. I made a small pan for our dinner and flash froze the leftover cheese-filled shells. To make filling the shells super-easy, I filled my pastry tube with the cheese filling and used the largest tip I own. I will never again fill the shells with a spoon. Served this delicious meal with a tossed salad and 'Jimmbo's Garlic Knots' from AR.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Easily one of my favorite recipes! I switch out the cottage cheese for ricotta and the ground beef for half beef half venison. Tastes absolutely amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
I made as directed,felt the cheese mixture was tad bland for my liking, but addng salt helped after meal was pulled out of the oven helped. would double the tomato sauce next time to make it more saucy. all and all, good, but not the best ive ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Battle Ground, Washington, USA
Living In: La Center, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
This is truly a recipe for life! As a newly wed, I try to experiment but not enough to come off as an amateur. I really dislike when someone rates a recipe and add or remove a ton of ingredients, it's not the same recipe anymore. I tried this exactly as it was and it was almost perfect. I added a cup of ricotta cheese which made it perfect which is why I only gave it 4 stars. Out of all the recipes I'm so glad I chose this one because it was really simple and even better than I imagined. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Stuffed Shells

These shells are an easy weeknight dinner, and they’re fun to make, too.

Sure to Fool 'Em Vegan Stuffed Shells

What's cooking in Dana Point? Connie's "Sure to Fool 'Em" Stuffed Shells.

Stuffed Shells III

See how to make a top-rated recipe for cheesy stuffed pasta shells.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States