Lasagna Spirals Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 20, 2002
Really good. Easy to make, and tastes great. Kids like the spiral shapes. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2002
This was a big hit with the three pickiest eaters on the planet. I have added it to my recipe box and will definitely make it again. The addition of the green onions gave it a needed kick (plus my kids couldn't see the pale green onions mixed in with the white cheese, so there was no "Yuck! What's this?")
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2003
This was a BIG hit when my in laws came for Sunday dinner. My sister in law is a vegetarian so I always try to make something to accomaodate all. This was perfect with meatballs on the side for meat lovers and garlic bread. I just made a few changes. I omitted the nutmeg and basil and opted instead for a lil Italian seasoning. I used fresh broccoli instead. I steamed it for 5 minutes in the microwave, chopped into tiny pieces, and tossed it with a pinch of garlic powder before adding it to the ricotta mixture. This dish was very tasty and very easy to make. It made a beautiful presentation. My husband has asked for it again and my daughter, who is almost 1, loved it as well. I'll be making this for my daughters first birthday party since it's perfect to assemble ahead of time and just heat on the big day. A definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
81 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2004
Very good and fairly easy. I had to use chopped spinach, since that's all I had. Tossed about 1/2 cup crumbled feta cheese into the filling to use it up. Put just a pinch of red pepper flake in filling to spice it up. Great meatless dish - will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2004
This is a good, easy dish to prepare. I've made it once just like the recipe and another time with a little less broccoli and some ground beef. Both turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2005
I served this to two VERY picky eaters who finished half the pan of spirals! This is absolutely wonderful, i wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2006
I wasn't overly impressed with this recipe. It sounded wonderful though. I think I would have liked spinach instead of the broccoli. I will make again but will try it with spinach and see how that goes. I just thought this recipe was "just ok."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Urbana, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2006
This was pretty good, but next time I'll leave out the nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Starkville, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Columbus, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2006
I made this last night and it was a hit! I followed the recipe to a T, and it turned out great. Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2006
OMG.. I have not logged in to the site for a while but this recipe was emailed to me as one of my daily recipes. I did not have broccoli so I used spinach! It was AWESOME... I logged on to rate this recipe and noticed the someone in March left a review that they would have probably like spinach instead of broccoli.... they have to try it!! It gives this dish a wonderful... stand alone taste.. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Petersburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Huntingdon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Vegetable Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy, saucy vegetarian lasagna that’s loaded with veggies.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States