Lasagna Spirals Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
Very easy. I added italian seasoning instead of basil because I do not care for it. Pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2007
Really good. I added spinach instead of broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by C Kostick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
Easy spin on lasagna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2007
I put half the broccoli and added ground beef. I groudn up the broccoli in my food processor. Loved them & my family got some extra veggies that they normally wouldn't eat! I
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by puppydog jammies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livingston, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2007
Fabulous! I scaled it down to two servings, since it was just me eating this. It smelled delightful cooking, and although I was skeptical about the broccoli, the taste was amazing. I wish I had made this sooner, it is just wonderful. I plan on making this again real soon, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2007
I made this for my boyfriend because we are trying to eat less meat, but it was admittedly lacking some flavor. We used italian seasoning, but it needed something. Next time I think we will put sauce in the spirals instead of just on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2007
This was fun & pretty easy to make compared to traditional lasagna. I really was attracted to the spiral idea. I used spinach & mushrooms instead of broccoli and added a bit of pepper to the cheese mix for a little zing. Husband loved it! Enough for leftovers and going to try and freeze some for a quick meal in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Palm Desert, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2007
Delicious, healthy, and so simple! This was a great dish and everyone loved it. I forgot to buy green onions so I used about 1/2-1 tbs of crushed red pepper flakes, which still gave it a nice "kick".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2007
I thought this recipe was only so-so. Made it as printed except used 2 tsp italian seasoning (hubby not crazy about basil). Thought the kids would like it because they both love broccoli. I was wrong, they didn't like it at all. I do like the idea of the spirals and I think I will try it again with just the cheese mixture and top with spaghetti/meat sauce, and put extra mozz cheese on top. Or else try a manicotti mixture to roll up in the noodles, would be much easier than stuffing the manicotti noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elk River, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Sartell, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
We did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheesy Vegetable Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy, saucy vegetarian lasagna that’s loaded with veggies.

Butternut Squash Lasagna

Pair this rich, easy lasagna with a crunchy kale salad.

American Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated beefy lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States