Lasagna Spirals Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
I found this to be quite bland even after I added some spices and put some sauce inside the spirals. But it was ok and if I add more spices I could see making this regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaJoy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Far Rockaway, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
This was good, but it wasn't at all worth the effort to make the spirals. I liked the mix of ingredients, so if I were to make this again, I would just make a regular lasagna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Nacogdoches, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cooknmama2
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
These were pretty good. I used fresh broccoli and fresh basil. I felt there was something missing though- garlic maybe. Will try again and modify somewhat. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bridgewater, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
Sorry, couldn't be more bland. Another reviewer suggested adding other veggies, I would concur. But for the work involved over flat veggie lasagna, I don't think the spiral look is worth the effort. Maybe for a buffet, but honestly I'm just grabbing at straws. Of all the recipes I have tried from this site, this one truly was disappointing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lemoyne, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
This was simple and tasted great. I ate the leftovers all week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Irish Gal

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2008
These were really good! I used frozen spinach instead of broccoli and it turned out GREAT! I didn't like the rosemary in my Italian Seasoning blend, so I may try to find another to use next time, but the recipe was awesome! A good switch from regular lasagna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Liberty, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2008
Made this with spinach and thought it was great. Totally feeds a crowd and great that it freezes! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
Yum! I used fresh broccoli which I microwaved for about 3 minutes and then put through the food processor. Next time I will add some garlic. Thank-you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northampton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Somerset, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2008
Definitely a keeper. I love that I can take the base recipe and then add to it - subbing different veggies or meat, that sort of thing. This was so much easier to make than regular lasagna, and much easier to serve as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
My husband & I really liked the dish..but I did make some changes..I fried less than 1/2 lb of hamburger seasoned with garlic powder, black pepper and "instant gourmet seasoning" from Fresh Market, then added a can of fire roasted diced tomatoes. I skipped the nutmeg completely. After I had the rolls in my baking dish, I topped them with the meat mixture then topped it with a spicy tomato basil pasta sauceand I added extra mozz. cheese just before pulling it out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheesy Vegetable Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy, saucy vegetarian lasagna that’s loaded with veggies.

Butternut Squash Lasagna

Pair this rich, easy lasagna with a crunchy kale salad.

American Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated beefy lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States