Lasagna Spirals Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
This was very good and very easy to make! I may try with the spinach too, but I enjoyed the broccoli. Will definitely make again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
Did not like this one at all. The green onions were way too much flavor for me, and I only used half the amount. Might be better just leaving them out all together. I think I'll stick you a more meaty lasagna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
Subbed cottage cheese for ricotta and added some seasonings. Cooked it covered with a pile of meatballs in the corner for the meat eaters. There is some nuisance value to rolling it up, but overall a very good recipe. My whole family loved it. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mendon, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
Very good, but I'll make it as a regular lasagna next time. The rolling was time consuming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
A little bland, not quite enough flavor for us. I liked all the veggies but next time will definitely use some garlic and some italian seasonings. Other than that it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
These were good. Not as cheesy as lasagna but good. I used fat free ricotta and light mozzarella cheese. In half I chopped up some Italian meatballs and added that. I did spread the mix to thin and ended up with about 15 spirals instead of 10. I had fun with the presentation of this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Thorson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseau, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Moorhead, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
the picture doesn't look that great but the taste is really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vivienne

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
this also makes a great side dish or an alternative to fish on friday. also variations (even some with meat) may include different tastes like german, mexican, or polish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
Incredible recipe! I used it as a guide and kinda ran with it. I did a few things different, try my variation if you're a meat lover! -Instead of the broccoli, I subbed in a pound of ground beef. I put 3/4 of it in the cheese mixture and the rest in the sauce. -I took out the nutmeg, and also added 1 tsp of oregano, 1 tsp of parsley, and 1 tsp of minced garlic. -I sprinkled about a tablespoon of romano cheese on top of the noodle after I spread the cheese mixture on it. The only thing I didn't like about the recipe is there was only enough cheese mixture for 8 noodles for me, not 10 like it was supposed to make. Perhaps it's because I didn't use the broccoli? Either way, my family ate this like they haven't eaten in days. All of it was gone within 20 minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Droneburg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
Really good recipe. I didn't have nutmeg so I added some tarragon and some red pepper flakes. Really amazing recipe. Great taste and no meat. I think I really like the idea of spiraling the noodles rather than layering it seems easier to accomplish. It's just us 2 so I tried to bake half now in a 10x10 pan and freeze the other half, but kind of flubbed on halving the recipe. (FYI 6 spirals fit nicely into a 10x10 dish) So we have 2 normal spirals, and 2 kinda of.. meh spirals to cook up in a few nights. I think after a couple of tries we will get the hang of it. Random tip of the day: I read my chicken scratch wrong in the store and read 13 oz jar spaghetti sauce, when (after further review) had written 1 32 oz jar... long story short 14 oz jars are perfect to use when making a batch to bake half now, and freeze half for later without fear of the sauce going bad. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

American Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated beefy lasagna.

Cheesy Vegetable Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy, saucy vegetarian lasagna that’s loaded with veggies.

Butternut Squash Lasagna

Pair this rich, easy lasagna with a crunchy kale salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States