Lasagna Spirals Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2006
Very enjoyable meal! I assembled mine this morning before heading off to work. Once home at the end of the day I did increase the baking time to one hour (due to the fact that it was going straight from the fridge to the oven). Just the right amount of baking time, it came out hot and delicious. I will definately be making this again soon and I highly recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lakeville, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2006
I normally HATE making lasagna because my ingredients run out at different times with the layering technique, but this worked out so great! Super easy. The spirals made excellent portions too. I substituted spinach for the broccoli. My (meat lover)husband and I agree that this is a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2006
This was great and it was easy!!! Big factor for me. Used spinach vs. broccoli as I always think of nutmeg with spinach. Added some garlic salt and forgot the green onions as I was talking on the phone while cooking. I would use this filling and variations of it in other dishes as well. Use a good pasta sauce with a lot of basil,onion, garlic, and rich tomato flavor. More exotic will take away from the spinach cheese and nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Unadilla, New York, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2006
SUPERB! I CUT THE NOODLES IN HALF MAKING 20 ROLL-UPS...I USED SPINACH IN THE SECOND BATCH
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2006
OMG.. I have not logged in to the site for a while but this recipe was emailed to me as one of my daily recipes. I did not have broccoli so I used spinach! It was AWESOME... I logged on to rate this recipe and noticed the someone in March left a review that they would have probably like spinach instead of broccoli.... they have to try it!! It gives this dish a wonderful... stand alone taste.. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Petersburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Huntingdon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2006
I made this last night and it was a hit! I followed the recipe to a T, and it turned out great. Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2006
This was pretty good, but next time I'll leave out the nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Starkville, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Columbus, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2006
I wasn't overly impressed with this recipe. It sounded wonderful though. I think I would have liked spinach instead of the broccoli. I will make again but will try it with spinach and see how that goes. I just thought this recipe was "just ok."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Urbana, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2005
I served this to two VERY picky eaters who finished half the pan of spirals! This is absolutely wonderful, i wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2004
This is a good, easy dish to prepare. I've made it once just like the recipe and another time with a little less broccoli and some ground beef. Both turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Vegetable Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy, saucy vegetarian lasagna that’s loaded with veggies.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States