Lasagna Spirals Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Kelly
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Personally, I thought this was alright, but I ended up making it for my entire family and they all thought it was just fantastic (short of my husband). I thought that it would have been better with alfredo sauce, but I was surprised at how good it turned out with the spaghetti sauce. Although this is a vegetarian recipe, I think maybe enough ground beef to counter-act the strong broccoli flavor would be great, as well. Overall, it was good enough to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
I added some ground beef and Italian sausage to the mix. I also didn't use the broccoli, but it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
This recipe was pretty good. I added italian sausage, mushrooms, and red, yellow and orange bell peppers, I also subsitituted the broccoli for spinach. Delicious:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
This dish was a hit! I uses whole wheat lasagna noodles and pre-cooked them. Also, I didn't "spiral" up the dish, instead I layered the items to make a more traditional lasagna. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by la belle vie
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
love this! i use spinach in place of the broccoli and add some grilled chicken.. left out the nutmeg and green onions. great way to get my little ones to eat veggies. everyone had seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by la belle vie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
My mom and I make this a lot, but we decided to follow someone else's recipe. I find that the filling was a little bland, so we're going to stick with out version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
I made these for supper club. I used cream cheese instead of ricotta cheese because the alfredo version called for that and I wanted to keep things simple. I also added a little chopped, cooked chicken to the filling. It was delicious. Very good reheated as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Daphne, Alabama, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
I recently started eating healthy and was happy to try out this low calorie version of a classic. I took the suggestion of others and used a 16 oz bag of spinach instead of Broccolli and omitted the green onions and nutmeg. I didn't like this dish to me it need way less spinach (I only used 16 oz vs 20) more cheese and more sauce. The spinach just took over the dish and the sauce barely covered the noodles, in addition I found the taste to be bland and lacked something. I think I'll stick with a cheese or meat version from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VictoriaSe49896

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Westminster, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
These were very bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brookville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Kadena, Okinawa, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
This is one of my favorite vegetarian dishes ever! The only changes I make is to use fresh spinach instead of broccoli, fresh basil instead of dried, and I omit the nutmeg (not a big fan of nutmeg). I have made this for the pickiest of kids and they cleaned their plates! I have a small family of 3, so I always freeze about half of the spirals in a ziplock bag. Then, when I get ready to make it again, I just thaw the spirals out, put them in the pan, pour the spaghetti sauce over it, top it with cheese, and bake. Tastes just as good the second time! Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Vegetable Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy, saucy vegetarian lasagna that’s loaded with veggies.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States