Lasagna Spinach Roll-Ups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2001
I took your advice and used italian sausage for my meat loving husband. It turned out great. It was kind of hard to get the mix to stay inside the pasta as you are trying to roll it but it was delicious. I froze some for later too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2001
I made this for a family that was in and they couldn't believe 'I' made it. I did add Italian sausage and used alfredo sauce for the topping, so I left out the cans tomato sauce, marjoram white sugar. It was great and a keeper. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2007
This was so good! My household really enjoyed these, a nice twist on our typical lasagna night! I must admit though, I didn't use cottage cheese (I will try it next time!) but they still came out fantastic!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2001
Family and Friends love this recipe. When using jarred sauce be careful not to use one with a sweet taste. Will ruin the flavor. Classico or Paul Newman work well if you don't have time to make it yourself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2004
Excellent and wasy to make. I used fat free ricotta instead of cottage cheese, and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mbphilli

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2005
I divided the filling in the original recipe in half and used 1/4 cup of it to stuff each of 10 pre-cooked Barilla Manicotti shells. Subbed green for red bell pepper and 1/4-cup canned mushrooms for the fresh (these are what I had on hand). About 1-1/3 cups of marinara sauce was enough. For my 1/2 recipe I did use 2 Tbs. Parmesan and 3 oz. (3/4 cup) Mozzarella for the topping. We are not vegetarians, but this was a SUPERB meatless main dish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
I used portabella mushrooms. Yummy! No peppers because I have a 2 year old. I also decided to use a bread pan to bake these in and covered the bottom with sauce (from a jar). They turned out beautiful! I like my lasagna a with a little more sauce so I served them on a circle of sauce. Good presentation! I should have submitted a photo! These are a new family FAVORITE! Thanks for the creative idea! Also this way it keeps me in check with portion size! I think I will try to sneak a new veggie in next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2007
Delicious! I made sure noodles were cold and so was filling. No trouble rolling. (I did allow for some noodles to break and be discarded.) Substituted ricotta for the cottage cheese and added hot italian sausage to the tomato mixture. Heated and served extra sauce (Classico red pepper) along with fresh grated parmesan. It was a definite success for our party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Strong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2007
Made this tonight. My vegetarian boyfriend said it was one of the best pasta dishes I've ever made! I used big shells instead of lasagne noodles. I only used 1 box of spinach, and added in 1 cup chopped zucchini, one minced carrot, one minced jalapeno, and some salt and pepper to the mix. Other than that, everything as mentioned and it was delicious, thanks, you made me look good today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MonaG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Graniteville, Vermont, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2007
I made this for my vegetarian sister-in-law and we ALL loved it, used fresh spinach and jarred spaghetti sauce. It made enough that we all ate it the next day for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ardrossan, Ayrshire, Scotland, U.K.
Living In: Lakeland, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States