Lasagna Spinach Roll-Ups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2007
Tasted amazing but VERY messy...am trying canneloni noodles so hopefully will be less hassle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2007
This was so good! My household really enjoyed these, a nice twist on our typical lasagna night! I must admit though, I didn't use cottage cheese (I will try it next time!) but they still came out fantastic!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2007
Delicious! I made sure noodles were cold and so was filling. No trouble rolling. (I did allow for some noodles to break and be discarded.) Substituted ricotta for the cottage cheese and added hot italian sausage to the tomato mixture. Heated and served extra sauce (Classico red pepper) along with fresh grated parmesan. It was a definite success for our party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Strong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2006
Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
I used portabella mushrooms. Yummy! No peppers because I have a 2 year old. I also decided to use a bread pan to bake these in and covered the bottom with sauce (from a jar). They turned out beautiful! I like my lasagna a with a little more sauce so I served them on a circle of sauce. Good presentation! I should have submitted a photo! These are a new family FAVORITE! Thanks for the creative idea! Also this way it keeps me in check with portion size! I think I will try to sneak a new veggie in next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2006
I loved this recipe! The only thing I would change next time is, I would add more salt. It was a little to bland, but otherwise, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2005
Thanks, we really enjoyed these. Rolling them was much easier than I anticipated. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RueBarbe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2005
I divided the filling in the original recipe in half and used 1/4 cup of it to stuff each of 10 pre-cooked Barilla Manicotti shells. Subbed green for red bell pepper and 1/4-cup canned mushrooms for the fresh (these are what I had on hand). About 1-1/3 cups of marinara sauce was enough. For my 1/2 recipe I did use 2 Tbs. Parmesan and 3 oz. (3/4 cup) Mozzarella for the topping. We are not vegetarians, but this was a SUPERB meatless main dish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2005
This recipe was really good. It took a good big of preparation time, till you sautéed the veggies, and cooked the pasta, mixed the filling, and filled the pasta with the filling. I was crossing my fingers that it would be good, and it really was. My family really liked it. I used the jumbo shells instead of lasagna, and that worked great. Plus I used some sauce I had on hand, Paul Newman’s garlic spaghetti sauce. What a great way to work spinach into your meal. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2004
Excellent and wasy to make. I used fat free ricotta instead of cottage cheese, and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mbphilli

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States