Lasagna Roll Ups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Made these for our Potluck dinner and they disappeared quickly!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sanantonian

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kewanna, Indiana, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
This was not as messy, nor as time consuming as I thought it would be. Did not use the tofu, nor the ricotta because I don't like either. Used cottage cheese instead. I also found the 1 lb mozzarella a little misleading. Used 2 c shredded as another reviewer suggested. Might use 3 next time. Forgot to add the spinach, but it was still good. Added sauted onions, garlic and basil as another reviewer suggested. Cooked the noodles just until almost done. Kept them laid out in cool water until I needed them. Laid each one on a paper towel, dried the top surface with a quick swiped of another paper towel. Starting about an inch from the end, laid a strip of filling down the center third of the noodle stopping about 2 inches from the end. This gives the filling room to expand as you roll without squishing out the end. Topped the ridge of the filling with a thin row sauce. Think snow on a mountain top. Folded the starting one inch of noodle over the filling and rolled. No squishing out the side, nor out the end. Put four roll-ups in a small glass dish, topped with more sauce and mozzarella for dinner that night. Placed the rest on a flat pan sprayed with Pam and froze. (Made 16 roll-ups total!) Now I can take out as many as I need. Very good recipe, extremely versatile! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Since I only had 9 lasagna noodles left in the box, I made some adjustments: used only 8 oz mozzarella, no tofu, and only 1 cup of Parmesan. All other quantities the same. Used an 8x8 pan and it came out GREAT. I also added dried oregano, basil, garlic powder S&P to the cheese/spinach mixture. It was very tasty, will make again. Laying the cooked noodles out flat and allowing them to cool a bit (as suggested by others) before rolling really helped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Traverse City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
We really love this recipe!! My 14 year old daughter has it mastered. So easy to make and great to freeze for later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
It needs salt and pepper added to the cheese mix. All around good. Will be a good starting off spot to add more to it. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
This was a hit in our house, and I have picky eaters. I don't think tofu would go over well so I used ground beef instead. I bought a spaghetti sauce that already spinach mixed in so it was super easy. Will def be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
I've been making these for years! Use any combination of lasagna ingredients you like, they'll be delicious. One of the advantages for a family is that each person can have a roll up made just they way they like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karmakamedian

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
I've made this several times. I added grd beef and sausage along with oregano and thyme to the cheese mixture...love it love it love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassandra

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Ellenwood, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
I cooled my noodles slightly before rolling them up. My family is not a fan of tofu. We used the idea and used sweet Italian sausage on the next go around. Looks liked you fussed a lot, but very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
Yummy! 1/2 recipe makes 1 9X13, Made with cottage cheese I squeased and drained, added meat to the red sauce, about the same amount of work as a lasagna but it's different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States