Lasagna Roll Ups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2006
Great starter recipe, but needed more 'bang' in flavor. I've made this quite a few times now and always add chopped fresh basil, 1/2 (10 oz.) box thawed frozen spinach for more green/health factor, dash of nutmeg to ricotta mixture and salt/pepper to taste. But the tofu addition is SUPERB (use soft or medium firm- breaks up easier). Great way to add more protein/vitamins for the kids and my kids love it because each roll is a perfect serving size- and pretty too. Just remember to go easy when spreading the filling on the lasagna, too much and it won't roll. I've made this for company, always get raves. It's a pretty dish and guest are always impressed that they can't taste the tofu and that the dish tastes great. Try it Moms!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
226 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommyFromSeattle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bellevue, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2005
My family loved this. We had leftovers because it was very filling, but they were gone the next day. You wouldn't even know there was tofu in it either. The textures blend well together. If it seems hard to roll up, let the lasagna noodles cool a little so they are tacky instead of slippery and/or use less filling. The filling would go great in large shells too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2007
These were easy to make, easy to freeze, and very filling. I used whole wheat pasta to add more fiber. They turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
I'm giving it a five star because of the flavor. However, it was a lot of work. Regular lasagna is just fine with me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bettyb

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2007
Loved it! For those with family members that do not particularily enjoy tofu, I suggest crumbling it as you mix it in. It will blend in better with the ricotta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
114 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2001
This dish tasted so good! My husband said it was the best lasagna that he had ever tasted! Rolling the noodles up was a little awkward, but definitely worth the messy fingers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2002
This recipe is really great! My husband loves this especially when I use variations of sauce. I like to use Knorr Creamy Pesto with this or just a Pesto sauce. I will cut up muchrooms and zuccini and cook along with roll-ups, and its great! It gets easier each time, well worth effort!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2004
Everyone loves these! even the kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: North Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2005
Everyone in my family loved this recipe right down to the baby!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2006
I have prepared this dish several times and each time it has received nothing but positive comments. This makes a perfect "pot luck" dinner because of the fact that each serving is "self contained"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bob Marone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lyndhurst, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Vero Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 234) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States