Lasagna Roll Ups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
This was excellent. Our daughter is vegetarian and this was a perfect meal. Followed the recipe exactly. Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
Excellent! The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because I made some changes. My husband and I prefer to have ground beef in our lasagna so I substituted ground beef with Italian herb seasoning for the tofu and I ended up serving the spinach on the side instead of in the roll ups. Like others have said doubling the sauce helps keep it moist. Great for freezing and I don't have to soak my pan for hours like I usually do with lasagna. The roll ups are the perfect size for serving. I'll be telling my friends about this recipe- or better yet I'll invite them over for dinner the next time I make it and recruit their help, my husband and I enjoyed assembling them together :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
Pretty good! Although it didn't really taste any different than normal lasagna...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittany Owens

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
SCRUMPTIOUS!!!! Super Easy to make! I did exactly as directed and this came out so yummy! Hubby has NEVER had tofu nor would he give it the time of day. I told him there was tofu after he was done eating 2 servings and he was stunned that he couldn't taste it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MetalMomma

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
These were really good & not as hard as I expected. In my opinion you do need to double the sauce (we like extra). Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Nice, relatively easy recipe. I added italian seaoning to the cheese mixture as others had noted. I also used shredded chicken breast instead of tofo. I made half the recipe, since I only cook for 2 and it made approx 9 roll ups. Very good. Easier to serve than traditional lasagna and the pan seemed to be less messy in the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
This was much easier than I anticipated but it is time consuming initially. I added black beans and a touch of cumin and we all loved it! Thanks for a great recipe. Each roll is the perfect serving size for guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
I made it with ground beef instead of tofu and it turned out alright. To help with rolling I found that if you leave about an inch at the beginning of the noodle to help start the rolling process. I ended up only making 12, this was the most that would fit in my 9x13 pan and I was able to put all the cheese in the 12 for a slightly larger roll. I think that next time I make this, I will add some oregano, basil and an orange pepper to the cheese mix for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marquette, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
I used gluten free lasagna noodles and it turned out wonderful. So for everyone who can't eat gluten you can use the gluten free pasta and get the same wonderful taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sherman Oaks, California, USA
Living In: Culver City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
The recipe is yummy, I added a bit of Italian Seasoning as it was a bit bland for our personal taste, I also added 1lb of lean ground beef and elliminated the tofu as I could not find it in my store. very simple to make and actually the rolling is fun if you have the time and are prepared for it, if not you could just layer it in a dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States