Lasagna Roll Ups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
Very good, but so hard to roll! I kept burning my hands on the hot noodles and they were so slimy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Acton, California, USA
Living In: Valencia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
Very eye appealing and delicious. Super easy as well! I only used about 8 lasagna noodles and I left out the tofu. I felt like I could have almost doubled the contents that get rolled in. Overall very good. And I will make this again making little tweaks along the way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
First time lasagna cooker. This meal tasted great but was hard to roll up. I also got the lasagna stuck together when I boiled it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
good and easy but could certainly use more zing somewhere. Add seasonings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Great recipe that my spinach and tofu averse 2 year old even loved! I'd definitely recommend adding your own spice combo. though- I used Italian seasoning with an extra dash of parsley and dried minced garlic. I only cooked my roll-ups in the oven for 20 minutes and found the cubed extra firm tofu easy to crumble with a fork. Delicious recipe- thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
This was excellent. Our daughter is vegetarian and this was a perfect meal. Followed the recipe exactly. Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
Excellent! The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because I made some changes. My husband and I prefer to have ground beef in our lasagna so I substituted ground beef with Italian herb seasoning for the tofu and I ended up serving the spinach on the side instead of in the roll ups. Like others have said doubling the sauce helps keep it moist. Great for freezing and I don't have to soak my pan for hours like I usually do with lasagna. The roll ups are the perfect size for serving. I'll be telling my friends about this recipe- or better yet I'll invite them over for dinner the next time I make it and recruit their help, my husband and I enjoyed assembling them together :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
Pretty good! Although it didn't really taste any different than normal lasagna...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittany Owens

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
SCRUMPTIOUS!!!! Super Easy to make! I did exactly as directed and this came out so yummy! Hubby has NEVER had tofu nor would he give it the time of day. I told him there was tofu after he was done eating 2 servings and he was stunned that he couldn't taste it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MetalMomma

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
These were really good & not as hard as I expected. In my opinion you do need to double the sauce (we like extra). Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 242) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States