Lasagna Roll Ups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 2, 2011
This recipe was so much fun to make! My boyfriend and I love cooking together and this was a great dish to have a partner. We used fresh spinach instead of frozen, and let the noodles cool a bit before we rolled them. We had no problems rolling at all. Since we both love spicy food we did find this a little bland. I had added some crushed red peppers, but I think it could've used some pepper, oregano, and some fresh basil. We'll definitely try to add more kick next time. And there absolutely WILL be a next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lisle, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
I enjoyed the recipe! However, I added one egg (the mix was a bit dry and wasn't binding together), and I added a bit more ricotta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
YUMMY! I loved and tasted great the second day as well...first time my husband asked for left overs haha!whoo hoo! instead of spinach i used diced up mushrooms
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovelymarbear

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Burleson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
The whole family loved it. We keep changing up the ingredients to keep it new and interesting. Even shared the recipe with others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Awesome with ground beef or extra fine tofu. Use two jars of sauce rather than 1.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moline, Illinois, USA
Living In: East Moline, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
Used whole wheat noodles to kick up the health factor! Used ground turkey in place of the tofu because I was too chicken to try it out on the 3 kids! Very, very good recipe. Love the spinach in it. Thanks for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
I used medium-firm tofu (froze before crumbling - it was WAY easier that way!). Also added chopped garlic and onion to the cheese mixture. Instead of rolling (because I was pressed for time) I just made lasagna, and it turned out beautifully. Even my husband, who prides himself on his meat lasagna, liked it. And tofu is his least favorite! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
These went together much quicker than I anticipated and both my girls loved them even with the tofu. It made nice portable rolls for leftovers for lunch the next day. I would definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hick Chick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Royal City, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
I like the concept of these a lot, but I made them quite differently. My boyfriend and I used ground beef instead of tofu and added chopped mushrooms, onions, garlic, and a variety of fresh herbs (Italian parsley, basil, oregano, thyme) and added crushed fennel seeds and red pepper flakes which always makes ground beef taste more like Italian sausage. We made our own tomato sauce because jar tomato sauce is always kind of bland. It turned out marvelously and much more like tranditional lasagna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtnes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Riyadh, Ar Riyad, Saudi Arabia
Living In: San Leandro, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
I am no craftsman in the kitchen. It was only out of sheer curiosity that I tried this recipe. It was absolutely deeeee-LISH!!!! I served it to my friends and family got rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Novi, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 242) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States