Lasagna Roll Ups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
YUMMY! I loved and tasted great the second day as well...first time my husband asked for left overs haha!whoo hoo! instead of spinach i used diced up mushrooms
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovelymarbear

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Burleson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
The whole family loved it. We keep changing up the ingredients to keep it new and interesting. Even shared the recipe with others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Awesome with ground beef or extra fine tofu. Use two jars of sauce rather than 1.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moline, Illinois, USA
Living In: East Moline, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
Used whole wheat noodles to kick up the health factor! Used ground turkey in place of the tofu because I was too chicken to try it out on the 3 kids! Very, very good recipe. Love the spinach in it. Thanks for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
I used medium-firm tofu (froze before crumbling - it was WAY easier that way!). Also added chopped garlic and onion to the cheese mixture. Instead of rolling (because I was pressed for time) I just made lasagna, and it turned out beautifully. Even my husband, who prides himself on his meat lasagna, liked it. And tofu is his least favorite! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
These went together much quicker than I anticipated and both my girls loved them even with the tofu. It made nice portable rolls for leftovers for lunch the next day. I would definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hick Chick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Royal City, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
I like the concept of these a lot, but I made them quite differently. My boyfriend and I used ground beef instead of tofu and added chopped mushrooms, onions, garlic, and a variety of fresh herbs (Italian parsley, basil, oregano, thyme) and added crushed fennel seeds and red pepper flakes which always makes ground beef taste more like Italian sausage. We made our own tomato sauce because jar tomato sauce is always kind of bland. It turned out marvelously and much more like tranditional lasagna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtnes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Riyadh, Ar Riyad, Saudi Arabia
Living In: San Leandro, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
I am no craftsman in the kitchen. It was only out of sheer curiosity that I tried this recipe. It was absolutely deeeee-LISH!!!! I served it to my friends and family got rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Novi, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
Very good, but so hard to roll! I kept burning my hands on the hot noodles and they were so slimy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Acton, California, USA
Living In: Valencia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
Very eye appealing and delicious. Super easy as well! I only used about 8 lasagna noodles and I left out the tofu. I felt like I could have almost doubled the contents that get rolled in. Overall very good. And I will make this again making little tweaks along the way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 240) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States