Lasagna Roll Ups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Loved this recipe! I opted to have no tofu. But added oregano, basil and crushed red peppers to the pasta sauce and let it heat up on the stove before spreading on the pasta. Was a big hit at my party and it's much easier for people to grab their own servings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
This was delicious, Added a little garlic and onion powder, basil and nutmeg to cheese mixture. I froze 10 rolls for a quick meal..a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
I changed the servings to 24, so I had a TON of this! I wish I would have put more of the tofu/ricotta mixture in each noodle, because I ended up with so much left over that I kept making more and more...I ended up using 5 boxes of lasagna noodles and 8 jars of spaghetti sauce! Good thing my family loved it :-) I just filled up my freezer with the six 9x13 pans I had after we ate one of them! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
This recipe is great, if only for the filling! It makes a LOT, so I got another meal out of it by stuffing shells with it. Winner!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
What a great idea! I hate making a pan of lasagna as my husband and I can never eat the whole thing. This allows me to make just enough for us two. Of course, it is very easy to modify to individual taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
The spinach and ricotta cheese really gives this recipte flavor. Like some others, I opted to omit the tofu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
I crumbled the tofu to hide it from my boys. They LOVED it, and so did I. (I'm not typically a tofu lover) I plan on chopping fresh spinach instead of using frozen next time, but it was still amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
Very good. I did adapt for myself though. I wanted to reduce the dairy, so I omitted the ricotta and double the tofu. I also used soft tofu instead of firm. Finally, in standard fashion, I added garlic powder and Italian spices to the pasta sauce. I was actually a bit surprised at how much I liked this. It was a little messy to put together, but it wasn't difficult. And it was so convenient to take for lunch as leftovers. I will definitely keep this in mind. *Made this again yesterday with a friend. We used ricotta this time and soft tofu again, but we reduced the mozzarella cheese by half and the parmesan by about that much. With these reductions, we still had more than enough filling. We were all very happy with it again. *Made it yet again. Turns out I didn't have any spinach, so I used frozen shredded zucchini instead. And I used the original recipe's amount of everything else. It made double the filling I could use. I think I prefer it with extra tofu and less cheese, but it was good this way too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
Great for freezing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
LOVED this variation on traditional layered lasagna--I think this will be my new go-to recipe! I used ground turkey in place of tofu and arrabiata pasta sauce, and it turned out wonderfully. My husband and I enjoyed the leftovers for days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tspicer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 242) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States