Lasagna Roll Ups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
This was a good recipe but it DEFINITLEY needed some spicing up. I added garlic, basil, salt and pepper. I also used ground beef instead of tofu (only b/c the DH won't eat it!) I will definitely be trying this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
Wow! Very easy to put together and no one realized there was tofu in this. I made one batch for dinner and froze the rest individually so I could pull them out to thaw in the morning and have an easy dinner for a weeknight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Reesman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
Made a few changes to this recipe, but all in all loved the concept. Omitted the tofu and spinach. (there are two things my husband will NOT eat...liver and spinach) In place of the tofu, we used 1 pound ground beef and 2 cups cottage cheese. With a tear in my eye(i love spinach) we did not replace the spinach. Then made to recipe specs. I loved the fact that these could be personalized (thus Momma getting her spinach next time) and can be frozen single servings to boot. I had extra filling left over as we only needed to prepare 6 rolls. They turned out amazing. Very good indeed. WILL be making these again. Be sure not to roll to "tightly" as the filling will ooz out if you do. My 10 year old loved how messy it was to roll them. But with a little practice and care it's fun to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Five Boys One Mom so nota

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mitchell, South Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
We thought this was fantastic. We like tofu at our house, but if you have someone who doesn't, make this recipe and they will never know. Like some others, I found the filling to be a little bland, so next time I probably will add some garlic powder to jazz it up. I'm not sure where the recipe submitter got the idea that this could fit in a 9X13 pan; with a full pound of lasagna noodles, it yielded that much plus an 11X7 pan I put in the freezer for another time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Judy Cowan
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
I made these for the family tonight and they GOBBLED them up! I replaced the tofu with a pound of ground italian sausage (drained on paper towels). I used 2 cups of mozzerella in the filling, still not exactly sure how much cheese it called for. If you go by weight, 1lb = 16oz which equals like 4 cups! That seemed like way too much. 2 cups is enough in my opinion. I also didn't use quite 2 cups of parmesan, more like 1 1/2 cups. This does take some time to assemble, but it was worth it! My only issue was that I wasn't sure how much filling to put in each roll, so of course I overstuffed the first couple rows and ended up a couple short of filling the pan. Next time I will try dividing the filling into 3rds and then plan on filling 5 with each 3rd. I still ended up with 13 rolls which was plenty even with two teenagers and a bottomless pit hubby! :) Ty for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy Cowan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Cloud, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
Sub in cottage cheese instead of ricotta to cut down on calories!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Soldotna, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
Excellent! I swapped out the tofu for whiskey and omitted the other ingredients. Also instead of a mixing bowl I just used a shot glass. A big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
So much you can do with this recipe. Love the individual concept.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIARC1

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Loved this recipe! I opted to have no tofu. But added oregano, basil and crushed red peppers to the pasta sauce and let it heat up on the stove before spreading on the pasta. Was a big hit at my party and it's much easier for people to grab their own servings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
This was delicious, Added a little garlic and onion powder, basil and nutmeg to cheese mixture. I froze 10 rolls for a quick meal..a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 240) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States