Lasagna Roll Ups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
What a great idea! I hate making a pan of lasagna as my husband and I can never eat the whole thing. This allows me to make just enough for us two. Of course, it is very easy to modify to individual taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
The spinach and ricotta cheese really gives this recipte flavor. Like some others, I opted to omit the tofu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
I crumbled the tofu to hide it from my boys. They LOVED it, and so did I. (I'm not typically a tofu lover) I plan on chopping fresh spinach instead of using frozen next time, but it was still amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
Very good. I did adapt for myself though. I wanted to reduce the dairy, so I omitted the ricotta and double the tofu. I also used soft tofu instead of firm. Finally, in standard fashion, I added garlic powder and Italian spices to the pasta sauce. I was actually a bit surprised at how much I liked this. It was a little messy to put together, but it wasn't difficult. And it was so convenient to take for lunch as leftovers. I will definitely keep this in mind. *Made this again yesterday with a friend. We used ricotta this time and soft tofu again, but we reduced the mozzarella cheese by half and the parmesan by about that much. With these reductions, we still had more than enough filling. We were all very happy with it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
Great for freezing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
LOVED this variation on traditional layered lasagna--I think this will be my new go-to recipe! I used ground turkey in place of tofu and arrabiata pasta sauce, and it turned out wonderfully. My husband and I enjoyed the leftovers for days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tspicer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Great recipe. I added some romano cheese and some spices, but otherwise didn't change anything. My husband wouldn't touch it because of the tofu in it, but he eventually gave in and actually liked it! I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Great recipe! The tofu really helps add substance to the lasagna, and the cheese blends well with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kathleenem

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DustyRider
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
This was the first time I've ever used Tofu in a recipe, and I was surprised at how much we liked it. I did add a bit of garlic and onion powder as well as oregano and basil to the cheese mixture. The recipe was still a little bland and my husband says it needs "something". I think next time I prepare it, I'll saute some chopped veggies to add some more flavor. Overall, I think this is a very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boaz, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
I've always been afraid to try tofu...this made trying it very painless. It also made a wonderful comfort food enjoyable with half the guilt. I will fix this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2as1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cottage Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States