Lasagna Roll Ups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
Added chopped mushroom & onion to add a little more texture and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alapai808
Home Town: Hilo, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
I made this last night... only I got lazy and didn't feel like rolling each one... so I just made regular lasagna. I used those no-boil noodles, which also helped the process! Quick and Easy. The cheese filling tasted great! I didnt use tofu, instead just added 2 whisked eggs and it turned out fine. So the individual rolls I am sure would work/taste the same, just takes more effort! ha
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
I made it for the first time yesterday, very yummy! It was also my first time cooking with/eating tofu and it just blended right in with the cheese. I have to agree with some of the other comments though, get soft tofu instead. I got the soft instead of the firm, and I still had a hard time breaking it apart and getting it to mix in, so I can't imagine what it would be like with the firm tofu. Also I would say to half about all of the ingredients used in the filling. I tried to be generous with the filling but even after I filled up a 9x13 dish with the lasagna roll ups I still had half a bowl of the filling left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
Excellent! My family has never stuck tofu in their mouth until tonight, they didn't even know it was there. My tip, get more sauce than 28 ounces unless you like it light. Also, don't be stingy with the filling or you will end up with extra. Loved it and will make it in the future. It is enough to fill up four people for two nights in my house. I am going to make some for the holidays as a snack, but they will be miniature with sauce on the side to dip it in! This recipe just made lasagna fun and less stressful! Thank you Bettie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
I used pork sausage. I blotted out most of the grease so that it was not to runny and fall apart. That made the texture better and the flavor. I also used fresh spinach with added a little extra some thing to the dish. I immagine frozen being to soggy. This recipe was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Howe

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Forest Grove, Oregon, USA
Living In: Welches, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
These are SO good! We're carnivores (and I can never get past the weird tofu texture!), so we subbed in lean ground turkey, and it was EXCELLENT! Great recipe, and a wonderful, quick alternative to traditional lasagna!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
These were pretty good. A little messy to make but easy to portion out. I only made a half batch with less than half a box of lasagna noodles. I really just wanted to finish out my noodles. I used cubed tofu that I had, but I would probably next time put that through the food precessor with the ricotta to for a better texture, the cubes didn't break up well stirring. I used my own pasta sauce the entire 10 oz of spinach even though I onlt made a half batch. I'd make these again probably adding a clove or two of minced garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Claridge, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ooltewah, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
Very good. A little messy to make but very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gatlinburg, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
Fantastic recipe! I made this last night and my boyfriend and I loved it. The ingredients were easy to get a hold of and the preparation time was reasonably quick. I made a few alterations which I think helped to adjust the flavor to our liking. (1) I used one pound of ground turkey instead of tofu (I didn't have tofu on hand). (2) I used two bottles of pasta sauce (it was rather dry with just one bottle being used). (3) I added one tbsp of onion salt and two tbsps of italian seasoning. (4) I added some chopped onion and green pepper. (5) I used fresh spinach instead of frozen. Even though I used ground turkey instead of tofu and fresh spinach instead of frozen spinach, this still turned out to be a delicious dish. This is a definite keeper and I'll be adding it to my rotation of recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
Absolutely delicious! Big family hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mountain girl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 234) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States