Lasagna Roll Ups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Nice, relatively easy recipe. I added italian seaoning to the cheese mixture as others had noted. I also used shredded chicken breast instead of tofo. I made half the recipe, since I only cook for 2 and it made approx 9 roll ups. Very good. Easier to serve than traditional lasagna and the pan seemed to be less messy in the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
This was much easier than I anticipated but it is time consuming initially. I added black beans and a touch of cumin and we all loved it! Thanks for a great recipe. Each roll is the perfect serving size for guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
I made it with ground beef instead of tofu and it turned out alright. To help with rolling I found that if you leave about an inch at the beginning of the noodle to help start the rolling process. I ended up only making 12, this was the most that would fit in my 9x13 pan and I was able to put all the cheese in the 12 for a slightly larger roll. I think that next time I make this, I will add some oregano, basil and an orange pepper to the cheese mix for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marquette, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
I used gluten free lasagna noodles and it turned out wonderful. So for everyone who can't eat gluten you can use the gluten free pasta and get the same wonderful taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sherman Oaks, California, USA
Living In: Culver City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
The recipe is yummy, I added a bit of Italian Seasoning as it was a bit bland for our personal taste, I also added 1lb of lean ground beef and elliminated the tofu as I could not find it in my store. very simple to make and actually the rolling is fun if you have the time and are prepared for it, if not you could just layer it in a dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
This was excellent and super simple! I did mine without the tofu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamacology

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
Made exactly as stated and there was enough filling to do 2 boxes of noodles in our house. First run with only one jar of sauce came out a little dry. So when I made the rest of the mix with larg shells the next day I doubled the pasta sauce... YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Galion, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
Love this recipe. I have made this a few times before and m whole family loves it. Although, I did not use or have tofu. It still tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
Added chopped mushroom & onion to add a little more texture and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alapai808
Home Town: Hilo, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
I made this last night... only I got lazy and didn't feel like rolling each one... so I just made regular lasagna. I used those no-boil noodles, which also helped the process! Quick and Easy. The cheese filling tasted great! I didnt use tofu, instead just added 2 whisked eggs and it turned out fine. So the individual rolls I am sure would work/taste the same, just takes more effort! ha
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 242) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States