Lasagna Roll Ups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
I cooled my noodles slightly before rolling them up. My family is not a fan of tofu. We used the idea and used sweet Italian sausage on the next go around. Looks liked you fussed a lot, but very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
Yummy! 1/2 recipe makes 1 9X13, Made with cottage cheese I squeased and drained, added meat to the red sauce, about the same amount of work as a lasagna but it's different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
Good, but as others have indicated, add some Italian spices. If you rinse noodles in cold water, this keeps them from being gummy or not as sticky as others have indicated. Also, as directions indicate, don't fully cook the noodles!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geekygirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
These were SO delicious. Healthy and yummy. The kids loved them too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
Added garlic, oregano, basil and roasted red pepper flakes to the cheese/tofu/spinach mixture. Turned out amazing and they freeze great too! Rating 4 stars because I think without the added spices it could have been a bit bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
I made a half recipe (made nine rolls) and added salt, dried basil, dried oregano and powdered garlic to the spinach/cheese/tofu mixture. Made my own sauce from canned crushed Dei Fratelli tomatoes, garlic, onion powder, sea salt, basil and oregano with a splash of Burgandy cooking wine. Also used fresh basil, thinly sliced on top of the rolls with the mozzarella (added during the last ten minutes of cooking). The results were delicious and I would definitely make this again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RNmommy3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
The concept is great! I use this for the extra cheese mix I have after I make my lasagna. My lasagna mix is different, but a great idea for left over cheese mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmhurst, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Absolutely loved this recipe. Easier than making layered lasagna. I added meat to the sauce mixture and used fresh cooked spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fullerton, California, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Loved it! I like the presentation of this better than layer lasagna. I added ground turkey to mine and oh so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
this is a great way to use up spaghetti sauce when you don't have a lot on hand. i used cottage cheese, parmasan, and one egg, plus mushrooms and thin slices of havarti inside each roll. found out you have to cut down all the veggies and meat, because it IS hard to keep the filling in! i put a layer of sauce and cheese down first as well, with sauce and cheese on top. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meph

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Janesville, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 229) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States