Lasagna Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
i made this and i must say it was quit good...i did however add a bit more chicken as well as garlic....i love garlic...leftover the next day is just as flavorful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
We are not big on regular lasagna bc of the tomato sauce so we've often had store bought vegetarian lasagna alfredo. So i decided to try and make this bc it looked simple and easy. Made it and it was a hit. instead of spinach, i used zucchini, bc it was all i had. The first attempt wasn't as great bc it was more trial and error since i don't measure my ingredients, but the 2nd time i did it... it was delicious!!! My husband had almost 3 squares and requested that i make it like this every time! i will definitely be making more in future!! thanks so much for the recipe!!! no more store bought alfredo lasagna!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by johnsonsnj
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
This dish is simply AWESOME!! I made it for my family of 4, however; it can serve up to 8-10 servings depending on the size. Every time I make this, there is Always NONE left over for the next day. However; I did make a few changes to the ingredients. I added basil, garlic powder, and Italian Seasoning to the ricotta cheese & spinach mixture before adding the layers of lasagna. Also, toward the end of baking the dish, I added Italian Seasoning and Basil for extra flavor. Without these spices, the lasagna was rather bland, so I would definitely recommend using a few extra spices to pep up the Flavor. Overall . . . . . DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Odenton, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Ok, this smells wonderful! Mixed the Classico 4 cheese alfredo sauce with a cup of cottage cheese(didn't have ricotta)added spinach, sautéed onions and red peppers, some garlic and some pesto sauce. Layered noodles, sauce mix, chicken and mozzarella. Can't wait to try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
It's simple, easy, delicious and fun to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa Temoney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
This turned out very bland. Leftovers tasted better with the addition of garlic powder. I wont make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Enjoyed this very much. Used slightly less mozzarella cheese, but other ingredients were the stated amounts. I did use Barilla no-boil lasagna noodles, which are wonderful. You do need to be sure the noodles are completely covered with sauce so they don't dry out during baking. I also sauteed a shallot and some garlic with the chicken for added flavor, and added some of the usual herbs and spices we like. I did add 2 eggs to the spinach/ricotta mixture, as I normally do that anyway. Baked the first 25 min covered with foil to keep moist, then uncovered for the rest of the time. Everyone loved it, and it makes a ton,so we even had leftovers. Excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
THE FAMILY LOVES THIS RECIPE! I ADDED GROUND SAUSAGE WITH THE CHICKEN! THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
I have made this a number of times but tend to add and change a little. Have added in sautéed mushrooms and used roasted red pepper Alfredo, sometimes also using roasted red peppers as well. Have also mixed in some Pepper Jack cheese with the mozzarella for a bit of zing. It's definitely a great recipe and one that is always very popular. We just like it with a little added spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Eagle, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
This was amazing! My family usually never comes back with this positive of a response...they all have completely different tastes. But, this dinner was a HUGE success! To the chicken mixture I added 1 c. fat free sour cream to both lighten the fat content and to make it VERY moist, per my family's preference. I also added in 1/2 cup of julienned fresh carrots and 1/2 cup chopped fresh broccoli to the chicken mixture. On the top, I very lightly sprinkled some shredded cheddar for extra color. Thank you for sharing this! We can no longer get the white chicken veggie lasagna by stoufers around here, so this helped make up for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Stotts

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 285) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States