Lasagna Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
We enjoyed this casserole. Next time I will add a spoonful of the lasagne water ...I'm sharing it !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
i just made this dish and the family loved it....my first off the cite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
My crew loved this. I was unsure because they are Italian meat lasagna purists.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wendy
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wendy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
This was very good. I followed the recipe, but cut in half since I was only cooking for 2. Next time I will add some garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
Really tasty but VERY rich. I made a smaller portion in an 8x8 Pyrex using: 15oz ricotta, 10oz spinach (sautéed in a little olive oil), 1c mozzarella, 1/3c fresh grated Parmesan and s&p all mixed together for the filling. I sautéed 2 chicken breast in olive oil, then cooled and sliced them and also made my own Alfredo sauce (2 tablespoon butter, 2 tbslp flour to make a roux, then added 1c half & half and 1c milk. Once warmed through, added 8oz fresh grated Parmesan, salt & pepper) spooned enough sauce into the baking dish to cover the bottom, added a layer of noodles, half the ricotta/spinach mixture, then covered with sauce. Added another layer of noodles, remaining spinach mixture, the chicken slices, and covered the chicken with sauce. Finally, 1 last layer of noodles, sauce, and then covered with 1c of mozzarella. Placed on a cookie sheet and baked, uncovered, for 50 minutes. My husband, who doesn't care for spinach, had 2 helpings as did our son, who went on to ask what he'd have to do in order to get me to make this on a regular basis. It was absolutely delicious, but I don't even want to think of the fat and calories! Definitely a guilty pleasure and something I'd probably only make occasionally.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
may have just been me... but was a little messy. other then that everyone loved it. even had left overs for lunch the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by filmkat24

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
Totally delicious! I will make this again and again. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvz2cook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Absolutely love this recipe. I'm making it for my fourth time tonight.. I sautéed the chicken first, and always use ragu Alfredo sauce out of the jar. I also added way more salt, and some crushed red pepper. I'm the only female living with three men and they have requested this dish multiple times. Love this recipe and love my boys :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ramsey Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
loved it i did make some changes but nothing major . i used ground chicken rather then chicken breast halves. also i seasoned the chicken with garlic and a lil adobo goya seasoning . also i used fresh spinach and also seasoned it with garlic. i didn't mix the spinach with the ricotta .instead i did one layer of sauce, then meat and sauce combo then spinach then ricotta. wonderful. family loved it great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Rodriguez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 273) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Chicken Alfredo

Discover the tricks to this simple, 5-star chicken Alfredo recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States