Lasagna Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by johnsonsnj
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
This dish is simply AWESOME!! I made it for my family of 4, and there is NONE left over. However; I did make a few changes to the ingredients. I added basil, garlic powder, and Italian Seasoning to the ricotta cheese and spinach mixture before adding the layers between each layer. Also, toward the end of baking the dish, I added Italian Seasoning and Basil for extra flavor. Without these spices, the lasagna was rather bland, so I would definitely recommend using a little bit of spices to pep up the Flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Odenton, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Ok, this smells wonderful! Mixed the Classico 4 cheese alfredo sauce with a cup of cottage cheese(didn't have ricotta)added spinach, sautéed onions and red peppers, some garlic and some pesto sauce. Layered noodles, sauce mix, chicken and mozzarella. Can't wait to try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
It's simple, easy, delicious and fun to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa Temoney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
This turned out very bland. Leftovers tasted better with the addition of garlic powder. I wont make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Enjoyed this very much. Used slightly less mozzarella cheese, but other ingredients were the stated amounts. I did use Barilla no-boil lasagna noodles, which are wonderful. You do need to be sure the noodles are completely covered with sauce so they don't dry out during baking. I also sauteed a shallot and some garlic with the chicken for added flavor, and added some of the usual herbs and spices we like. I did add 2 eggs to the spinach/ricotta mixture, as I normally do that anyway. Baked the first 25 min covered with foil to keep moist, then uncovered for the rest of the time. Everyone loved it, and it makes a ton,so we even had leftovers. Excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
THE FAMILY LOVES THIS RECIPE! I ADDED GROUND SAUSAGE WITH THE CHICKEN! THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
I have made this a number of times but tend to add and change a little. Have added in sautéed mushrooms and used roasted red pepper Alfredo, sometimes also using roasted red peppers as well. Have also mixed in some Pepper Jack cheese with the mozzarella for a bit of zing. It's definitely a great recipe and one that is always very popular. We just like it with a little added spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Eagle, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
This was amazing! My family usually never comes back with this positive of a response...they all have completely different tastes. But, this dinner was a HUGE success! To the chicken mixture I added 1 c. fat free sour cream to both lighten the fat content and to make it VERY moist, per my family's preference. I also added in 1/2 cup of julienned fresh carrots and 1/2 cup chopped fresh broccoli to the chicken mixture. On the top, I very lightly sprinkled some shredded cheddar for extra color. Thank you for sharing this! We can no longer get the white chicken veggie lasagna by stoufers around here, so this helped make up for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Stotts

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
I tried this recipe because it seemed fairly simple and wouldn't require too much prep. Delicious! This one is going in my book and I will definately make again! The one thing though, this recipe says 9 x 13 and I needed to use a 10 x 15 in order to fit all of the ingredients. I also substituted broccoli for spinach. Also used 3 C of ricotta instead of 4C because that was the size container it came in and it was plenty enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
I loved it! I used chopped up left over rotisserie chicken instead of chicken breasts, I used fresh spinach instead of frozen. I also added a small jar of marinated artichoke hearts drained and chopped up, and some sliced baby Bella mushrooms. I do prefer to use the Alfredo sauce from the refrigerator section as opposed to the stuff in the jar. (sometimes I make my own but I was looking for easy) Of course I also threw in some diced onion and garlic as many others have mentioned. Last but not least, topped it off with a little fresh grated Parmesan. DEEEELISH! UPDATE: I made this again with a suggestion from my husband and it was fantastic! I added a layer of prosciutto. Way to go hubby for the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 283) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States