Lasagna Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2000
this was the best lasagna I have ever had. It's easy to make, and can feed a large number of people in a pot-luck setting. My co-workers said it was the best they had tasted and ask for the recipe. I told them to get it here!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2002
This lasagna was delicious! The only thing I did differently was that I added 1/2 of an onion and some sliced garlic cloves sauteed in olive oil. I mixed the onion/garlic mixture in with the chicken and sauce...YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
188 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2002
Real easy and delicious! Good dish for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2002
I added extra chicken to this recipe. Also, did not follow the recommended layering technique. I made this lasagna the way I make my regular lasagna: 1) mixed ALL of the alfredo sauce with the chicken; 2) put a little sauce on bottom of pan so it won't stick; 3)layer of noodles; 4) layer of chicken/sauce mixture; 5)layer of mozzarella; 6) layer of spinach. Repeat last three layers two more times. Cover and bake 50-60 minutes, than uncover, add mozzarella cheese on top and bake until chees is golden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
390 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2002
an easy recipe that came out great! perfect--wouldnt change a thing...can wait to have the leftovers tonight! even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2002
Served this at a dinner party and got rave reviews! I doubled the recipe, used the lasagna noodles you don't have to cook, Classico Roasted Garlic Alfredo sauce and added 1 bunch of chopped spring onions to the sauce. I also spread about a cup of the sauce on the bottom of the pan before adding the noodles so they didn't stick, then mixed the chicken in with the rest of the sauce and put about another cup of it on top of the last layer of noodles before adding the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
201 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2003
This is a great recipie! I did changed some things though, i cut the spinach so that I only used 5oz., I added a can of drained and chopped artichoke hearts to the spinach and ricotta mixtutre, and marinated the chicken in worstishire sauce to give it a little kick. Excellent recipie! Also, if your a vegeterian you can add firm, marinated tofu instead of chicken. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2004
I cooked it last night for tea and my family loved it, will certainly be cooking it again. I put lots of grated Parmesan cheese on the top with the Mozzarella. Just amended it to the UK format.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bingley, Yorkshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2005
My sister-in-law served me this a few days ago and it was delicious! I am going to make this tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tonya28574

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richlands, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2005
If I could give more stars, I would! This was a delcious meal, and a nice change from the traditional red sauce lasagnas. I only made a half batch in an 8x8 pan, as there are only my husband and me, but I think I will make this again next week! It's one of those dishes that, even though there are only two of us, generally guaranteeing leftovers for at least a few days, there is hardly even enough left for us to have it for dinner again tonight. Thanks for the recipe, Sybil!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dorese

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewiston, Idaho, USA
Living In: Blackfoot, Idaho, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 285) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States