Lasagna Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2000
this was the best lasagna I have ever had. It's easy to make, and can feed a large number of people in a pot-luck setting. My co-workers said it was the best they had tasted and ask for the recipe. I told them to get it here!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2002
This lasagna was delicious! The only thing I did differently was that I added 1/2 of an onion and some sliced garlic cloves sauteed in olive oil. I mixed the onion/garlic mixture in with the chicken and sauce...YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
181 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2002
I added extra chicken to this recipe. Also, did not follow the recommended layering technique. I made this lasagna the way I make my regular lasagna: 1) mixed ALL of the alfredo sauce with the chicken; 2) put a little sauce on bottom of pan so it won't stick; 3)layer of noodles; 4) layer of chicken/sauce mixture; 5)layer of mozzarella; 6) layer of spinach. Repeat last three layers two more times. Cover and bake 50-60 minutes, than uncover, add mozzarella cheese on top and bake until chees is golden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
370 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2002
an easy recipe that came out great! perfect--wouldnt change a thing...can wait to have the leftovers tonight! even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2002
Real easy and delicious! Good dish for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2002
Served this at a dinner party and got rave reviews! I doubled the recipe, used the lasagna noodles you don't have to cook, Classico Roasted Garlic Alfredo sauce and added 1 bunch of chopped spring onions to the sauce. I also spread about a cup of the sauce on the bottom of the pan before adding the noodles so they didn't stick, then mixed the chicken in with the rest of the sauce and put about another cup of it on top of the last layer of noodles before adding the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
192 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2002
First . . . I used this recipe scaled to half (4 servings), but it made much more than 4 servings--it was actually 6-8. That said, I thought this tasted rather bland, I ended up pouring tomato spaghetti sauce over the top of each portion--my husband and I both liked it much better that way. This was easy and fast to make, but if I make this again I will definitely make tomato sauce a part of the recipe, possibly alternating layers of tomato sauce and alfredo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Fultondale, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2003
This is a great recipie! I did changed some things though, i cut the spinach so that I only used 5oz., I added a can of drained and chopped artichoke hearts to the spinach and ricotta mixtutre, and marinated the chicken in worstishire sauce to give it a little kick. Excellent recipie! Also, if your a vegeterian you can add firm, marinated tofu instead of chicken. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2003
Really very good. I split the recipe in half and put the two lasagnas in square 8x8 dishes, one for tonight, one to freeze. I would say each 8x8 dish would give me 6 good size servings. I did add a little more chicken to the recipe, as well as garlic salt and italian seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2003
My husband and brother-in-law liked this, but for me, it seemed to lack something...in the seasoning department maybe. If you're lactose intolerant, don't forget your lactaid like I did, if you're going to eat this....very cheesy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bullard, Texas, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 272) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Chicken Alfredo

Discover the tricks to this simple, 5-star chicken Alfredo recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States